We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, lovely staff”
Review of St. Kilda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Kilda Hotel
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I stayed at the St Kilda recently and would highly recommend it . The staff are warm and welcoming-nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted with tea and scones on arrival and our bags were taken straight to our rooms. Our room faced the sea which was lovely, although there was some noise from the street below in the early hours of the morning- nothing major-just people enjoying themselves. The hotel is opposite the bandstand which is lovely if the band is playing. The food is delicious and there is plenty of it. There is entertainment every night and a quiet lounge wich is very comfortable if you just want to sit and relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay-all the other guests were very friendly and, as I said before , the staff were all delightful-always pleasant and cheerful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

The friendly and efficient staff, the excellent food and the quality evening entertainment made our stay great value for money. Having spoken to guests at other hotels in the resort who were less than impressed with the quality of food and service they received I can only assume this hotel should be given a much higher rating.
Brian & Joan Prime

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I being a carer took one of my clients for a short break. It was the first time for along time he had been away after spending a few years unwell!! I have got to say the hotel was a perfect choice. The staff were amazing and more than helpful!! Can i just say a very big thank you to Suzanna for her very kind and understanding manor!! We will one day return to the hotel!!!! THANKS AGAIN TO EVERYONE!!!!!!! XX

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

this was our second visit to the saint kilda,the first one being so enjoyable we decided to take the mother and mother in law along this time!
(this could be tricky!!)
on arrival we were greeted with warm smiles all around and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpfull.
our bags were taken to our rooms for us,the rooms being large and bright with sea views, and next door to each other.
-quite often when staying with family you end up on different floors which i can never understand so we were gratefull for this attention to detail!
we enjoyed every minute of our 3 days spent at the saint kilda-the food was very very good and large portions!! (hate it when you don`t get enough!!!)
entertainment at the hotel is also great,and its every night of the year so you don`t even have to leave as its totally different every evening.
cannot reccomend this hotel enough,the mums loved it, although the 2 late nights spent in the bar with us took its toll on them in the morning!!
its quite apparent why this hotel is so succesfull, the owners,the staff + other guests make this a great place to stay and we will be returning a 3rd time-at least!!
just book it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crandy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

On arrival we were made very welcome with home made scones and tea. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food homemade and plenty of it !! You needed a good walk to wear off the excess weight.
We will definately be going again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnwarickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I have just returned from a 6 night stay at the St.Kilda hotel, and would return on a regular basis. On entrance, the hotel was warm and welcoming, the Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, as they were throughout my stay. Nothing was too much trouble, meals were first class, clean room with excellent shower and white crisps sheets to snuggle into. Iam a partly disables lady who would not normally venture on her own to a hotel, but this was more than that, home from home and everything you could ask for. Thankyou to the Owners and Staff.
Mary P

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed for a 2 night break with my mother, our rooms were clean & had good facilities.
The food was good value & plentiful, entertainment is provided every night, most of the guests were 'older', staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is in a good location, with parking available. All in all, to be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidaymakerBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Kilda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
St. Kilda Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Kilda Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing