We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly improved hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel has been vastly refurbished in the last 7 months. The new owners have changed carpets, furniture and soft furnishings and during the 3 nights I stayed there with my daughter they added flat screen tv's with dvd player to all rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the staff offered extra toast and drinks if we wished. We were told that if we wanted to bring in a take-away they were happy for us to eat in the dining room. I think that the bad reviews are doing an injustice and quite frankly I cannot understand who could have made these comments. This hotel could NOT be improved on. The location is perfect for beach, pier, Orme and shops. The two couples who run it are very friendly and I am sure they will build up a regular clientele.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

As promised earlier in the year l have just returned from the westbourne were l have spent a lovely few days with my husband although l must admit l was a little cautious after reading the latest reviews but as l had been there before l decided to go as l had enjoyed my last visit and was glad l did Since my last visit the hotel has been beautifully refurbished from the front right the way through ,the dinning room has been altered and looks completlely different (lf i,d thought on l would have taken pictures to upload but will returning in the summer so watch this space!)and to my husbands delight they have had a bar installed,were we spent an evening with the owners and their friends it was lovely to get away as l recently have had surgery on my foot and have not been able to go out so this little break with people l now consider freinds was just what l needed so thankyou for a lovely few days wetbourne see you all soon (hopefully without the crutches)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

New owners made us feel like we were an inconvenience rather than paying guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Don't book before you see the room. We made the mistake of booking in advance with £50 deposit. When we arrived we were put in a pokey ground floor room opposite reception. The carpet was filthy with two chairs which looked as if they had been picked up off a skip.
The cups were chipped when we went to make a drink. We could not bring ourselves to stay one night, let alone the three we had booked for! When we informed the owner we were leaving, he agreed that the carpet was rank (his words) and they had not got round to improving this room. He then informed us he had two better rooms available. Why were we not offered these rooms to start with?

Room Tip: don't book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bern004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The new owners have only been in since August 2011, therefore earlier reports should be ignored. The room has been recently decorated and cleaned well every day. Friendly staff and a good location. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Len T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed here near the end of july with my daughter as i am a vegertarian i am always wairy of staying in hotels and b&bs but i need not have worried were the westborne was concerned the were very accomadating with my food needs the room was clean bright and airy the staff could not have been more helpful feel like i have made some real friends there and look forward to returning in the autum with my husband

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Booked through Trip advisor
Arrived to be greated by new owners who offered "any issues please ask as nothing is a problem",
Bedroom clean and acceptable.
Eating area and lounge a bit dated.
Customer Service
Unfortunateley my wife and I caused a major upset when enquired if Brown Bread Toast, was available for breakfast? This wasn't available so accepted white bread.
It all went a bit crazy as we were then chastized in front of other guests by owner for causing an upset!
In over 30 years of using all grades of accomodation,I had never experienced such an embarassing incident.
Also found a mysterous entry in Guest Book by myself qouting "Excellent Stay" ?
I will leave you to make your own assumption.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank everton55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#6 of 146 in Llandudno
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £70 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing