We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole, a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The Westbourne Guest House (NOT hotel) is a very welcoming family-run establishment in the centre of Llandudno.

The guest house was all decorated to a high standard and was very pleasant to stay in.
However, we found our room was a little on the 'cosy' side, to the extent that my partner had serious difficulties getting in and out of the shower. We decided to hold our tongue on this since we were only staying for a couple of nights.
My partner also found the mattress was a little too thin and had some difficulties getting comfortable. I'm sure most people wouldn't have an issue (I know I didn't) though.

We liked the touches of having some sweets and fresh fruit left for us in the room and would definitely consider staying at Westbourne again if we were to stay in Llandudno again in the future.

Room Tip: Looking at other reviews, clearly some rooms are larger than others - it may be worth asking for a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l33tmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

stayed saturday night with partner and two children in family room. lovely spacious room. had drinks in bar, great pint of beer. breakfast really tops you up for the day. hosts are down to earth and anything you want is not to much trouble. stay here you will not be disappointed.location ideal for town centre

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthewmatt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Myself and my partner visited Llandudno for a short break, it was off season and the area was quiet so we decided not to pre-book but just to roadtrip and see where it took us.

We wandered round the streets looking at the huge selection of accommodation!! we chose Westbourne as had such a pretty well cared for front patio garden and it was off the main street with parking right outside.

Inside did not dissapoint!! Our room was SPOTLESS!! lovely decor, real fresh feel, towels, shampoos, flat screen tv, tea and coffee facilities, everything you would need for a happy stay. We even had a sofa in our room and i must say if i could of got the bed out the b&b i would of taken it home it was immensly comfy!!

The owners where more than accommodating, we felt really welcomed. They told us what to see, where to go, what to do. They gave us keys so we could come and go as we pleased but after we'd been for some grub we actually got a couple of drinks from the bar and had a quite one in our room as it was such a lovely place to be.

We had breakfast included which i'm really fussy about and i was even impressed with that!! lovely full English, fresh tea and coffee, cereals, juices, toast, preserves and all that jazz.

Both myself and my other half both work in hospitality and have done for all our working life, we were overwhelmed with the family that ran this superb establishment.


VISIT WESTBOURNE!!!!

Lois and Matthew xxxx

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loislois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

lovely place breakfast was lovely staff very nice we got spoilt room was very modern will come again next time

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel has been vastly refurbished in the last 7 months. The new owners have changed carpets, furniture and soft furnishings and during the 3 nights I stayed there with my daughter they added flat screen tv's with dvd player to all rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the staff offered extra toast and drinks if we wished. We were told that if we wanted to bring in a take-away they were happy for us to eat in the dining room. I think that the bad reviews are doing an injustice and quite frankly I cannot understand who could have made these comments. This hotel could NOT be improved on. The location is perfect for beach, pier, Orme and shops. The two couples who run it are very friendly and I am sure they will build up a regular clientele.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

As promised earlier in the year l have just returned from the westbourne were l have spent a lovely few days with my husband although l must admit l was a little cautious after reading the latest reviews but as l had been there before l decided to go as l had enjoyed my last visit and was glad l did Since my last visit the hotel has been beautifully refurbished from the front right the way through ,the dinning room has been altered and looks completlely different (lf i,d thought on l would have taken pictures to upload but will returning in the summer so watch this space!)and to my husbands delight they have had a bar installed,were we spent an evening with the owners and their friends it was lovely to get away as l recently have had surgery on my foot and have not been able to go out so this little break with people l now consider freinds was just what l needed so thankyou for a lovely few days wetbourne see you all soon (hopefully without the crutches)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

New owners made us feel like we were an inconvenience rather than paying guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
1 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 146 in Llandudno
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £73 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing