We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Have just come home from Westbourne having stayed with my wife and our sons Brandon and Riley.I felt I should write my first review on TripAdvisor. What a truly fantastic place to stay. Ideally situated being close to the sea,pier and shops.Ian and Margaret were superb hosts and couldn't have done any more to make our stay any better.The boys loved their stay too and like me and Lisa they enjoyed their breakfast which was done to perfection.Thank you very much for your hospitality and we will see you again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotty9T73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    23
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
87
233
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for 1 night as we were in Llandudno for a party. We were greeted by Margaret who couldn't have been more helpful. The whole place, including the rooms and en suite were spotlessly clean. The room itself was ample size for 2 and there was plenty of tea, sugar and milk which I find lacking in most hotels. In the bathroom there was shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower gel and even 2 toothbrushes and toothpaste in case of emergencies. We had a drink in the bar before going out and had a chat with Margaret, Ian, Tracey and Alan (all owners) who were all very friendly, without being intrusive.
Breakfast the following morning was lovely, fresh, not at all greasy.
Would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lene27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

stayed for one night but could haved stayed longer will definitely be staying longer our next stay the family that run this guest house are so so frendly nothing is too much trouble. the rooms are so clean and fresh was a plesure to stay in them . the bar area is great we had a few drinks while waiting for our friends to arrive first drink is on the house when you book direct with them could have stayed the all night was made to feel very welcome. we had the best night sleep ever beds are so comfy and breskfast in the morning what can i say but the best, full welsh breafast you can order the night before also there are cereals yogurts fresh juice tea and fresh coffee.the dining area is lovely too sit in. we go to Llandudno a few times a year and the westbourne comes on top will definitley be back . thank you all for my lovely birthday stay lee and claire

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetpeasandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

from when we arrived you could tell that the owners are proud of what they have achieved up to now, they are all so friendly and the hotel is absolutely spotless,i could not find any fault in it, the price is also fab and i will defo be stating there again next time for a full weekend not just one night. i don't think the owners get the credit that they deserve reading some of the reviews, The rooms are stocked with plenty of tea,coffee and even down to the biscuits and the mint imperials, also well stocked with toiletries, even down to providing new toothbrushes just in case, they have not forgotten anything and the brekkie was just to die for and all you have to do is ask and you don't feel uncomfortable doing so. well done to all 4 owners you are doing a fab job and thank you so much for having us and will see you very soon xx

Room Tip: just book !! u wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A mere stone's throw from the promenade and within 10 minutes' walking distance of the train station, Westbourne is perfect if you want to leave your car at home and enjoy on foot the best of what Llandudno has to offer.

We stayed in room 3, which offers fantastic views over the Great Orme; a large comfortable couch; ultra-comfy king-sized bed; tea and coffee making facilities; a TV with built-in DVD player and complimentary biscuits and mints. The bathroom was small, but perfectly formed with a walk-in shower; hand-basin and toilet. The complimentary shampoo; conditioner; shower gel; toothpaste and toothbrushes were all nice touches too. A cleaner, more pleasant room in Llandudno would be hard to find!

Fresh towels are available every day with no surcharge and Ian and Tracy were kind enough to provide a portable electric heater in case the room got chilly (it didn't).

As hoteliers, Ian and his wife Tracy - and Tracy's parents - are from the 'nothing is too much trouble' school. They good-heartedly obliged to every request from providing a miniature DVD library to suggesting walks and digging out reference books on Lewis Carroll to storing our bags after checkout to free us up to enjoy a few more hours on the beach.

Breakfast is plentiful (we didn't eat again until teatime on both days) and cooked to perfection. Pre-order your cooked items the night before and enjoy a selection of cereals; yoghurts and fresh fruit before you tuck into the main event.

During the day there's no pressure to be out and about. If you want to go back up to your room for a snooze or take advantage of the dining room, you're made to feel very welcome.

A nightcap at The Cross Guns is a must. The hotel is licensed for 23 hours and has a varied offering of spirits with lager, bitter and Guinness on tap. Relax next to a 7ft-high figurine of John Wayne as you enjoy the widescreen TV and bar snacks!

This is a great hotel - perfectly located, with a lovely welcoming family at the helm. We recommend it to anyone looking to get away to the Welsh seaside on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Writer_Gurl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

There is only one word to describe the Westbourne - Excellent!
Situated in a quiet street, but only minutes from the heart of the town. The owners make it an enjoyable experience from the start of your stay until you leave, they are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are very clean and the food is very good.
If anybody is looking for a reasonably priced break in what is probably one of the friendliest guest houses in the UK I would definitely recommend the Westbourne.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Booked a last minute 'spur of the moment' stay at this Guest House and so glad we got in here. Very, very comfortable and homely feel about the place. A lovely, very friendly family run it and make everyone feel so welcome. Beautiful breakfast and you can order what you want the night before, which is very nice as you don't have to get overfaced if you don't want the full English! But if you do, there's plenty on the menu, plus cereals, fresh juice, yogurts etc. Served direct to your table once you are ready for it. Plenty of tea/coffee/milk in the rooms too. Rooms are exceptionally clean and beds are comfortable and with free Wifi. Very central location which is an added bonus. Stayed in Llandudno plenty of times before in different places, but this will be the one we want to go back to for sure everytime. Thank you to all for a great stay and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Property: Westbourne Guest House
Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing