We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here on 21st August for one night. We arrived to a very friendly welcoming and a tour around the room. The room was clean, tidy and well presented with everything you need to be comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding the best on our 4 night tour of wales. My only moan was the bed was a framed and being tall i didn't really fit.
When we return back i would defiantly stay here

Room Tip: there is no car park so if you get a position on the road keep it and walk for your evening meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    23
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
87
233
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only stayed for one night but immediately felt at home? 14/8. Ian was very friendly and helpful, cleanliness was top notch. The full English breakfast was to die for !! So tasty! We have already said we will stay here again without a shadow of a doubt. You've definitely set the benchmark Ian !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed for two nights August 2013, very enjoyable stay. Spacious, very clean and well maintained room and public areas, excellent breakfast, good location, friendly owners and a small bar so you can get yourself a drink and sit outside to chill out nicely (that's if you don't mind the noisy seagulls, ha ha).
I do recommend the Westbourne Guest House.
Alan & Mo from Cheshire

Room Tip: The King bedroom includes a small settee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willz1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockie
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed for just 1 night this week, really wish we could have stayed longer.
This is a clean comfortable hotel, great breakfast, great service and the friendliest place I have ever been. They remember everyone's name and nothing is too much trouble.
They have a small bar serving good priced drinks and if you want to relax in the sun there are a couple of nice tables and chairs at the front surrounded by beautiful flowers.
Without a doubt I would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wills63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Superb ! ! Everything about our stay was great. Fantastic guest house, wonderfully friendly family, who make every guest feel very welcome. Super clean,very well decorated spacious room. Fabulous breakfast. Mark&Julia from Hull.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed at the Westbourne Guest House for 2 nights ,lovely place ,breakfast was delicious ,lot of choice great location for shopping ,beach and pier ,we would stay at the Westbourne Guest House again .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Westbourne Guest House is very well run guest house. It is in a perfect location, 5 minutes walk away from the pier and all main attractions. The staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. The cooked breakfast is one of the best I have had. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone. Good customer service, comfortable modern rooms, great location and competitive prices. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Property: Westbourne Guest House
Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing