We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Friendly Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Me and my wife had a 1 night stay at the Westbourne for our anniversary, friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Room was great, location near to the shops, pier etc was ideal. Breakfast spot on. Superb guest house, will be staying again in November. Jeff & Vickie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed just one night in the family room last week. Excellent value for money. The room was a very good size, comfortable, well equipped, and (most importantly) spotlessly clean. The proprietors and staff were friendly, generous, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold food. Cannot find fault with our stay at all and would have no hesitation in booking here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Have just returned from a 1 night stay at Westbourne Guest House with my husband for our anniversary. I can highly recommend this superb guest house in every way. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and the room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast was really delicious and plentiful. I really loved this guest house and will definitely be returning - it ticked every box for me, extremely clean, nice breakfast, quiet location, but close to all amenities, friendly owners - HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL

Room Tip: All rooms look to be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eyoreshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful break at the Westbourne Guest House in LLandudno. Our en suite room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and of a good quality. Our hosts made us feel very welcome, we only wish we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnieR147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hosts are extremely friendly, the breakfast is tasty and abundant and the sleep quality was good. Parking is free on the residential streets nearby. The shops and restaurants, promenade, pier and tram and cable car are close by. The bathroom was a bit cramped. Our double room cost a reasonable 56 pounds per night in August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtriBit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Westbourne this weekend We travel with my parents The owners could not do enough to make our short stay more relaxing and enjoyable Both our rooms were comfortable and clean to a very high standard
The owners made us feel very welcome We would recommend this to any one looking for a Guest house it was home from home

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our 2nd weekend (2 nights) visit to this guest house & just like before we had a home from home experience. Ian, Tracey, Margaret & Ian once again greeted us warmly & are very friendly people. We even had a good chat in the evenings while we had a drink, they even suggested places to visit & see & what attractions there were. There is NOT anything my husband or I can say bad about this guest house. Very friendly & family orientated & would recommend here to all my family & friends. We hope to be back in the very near future & also next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lainy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £73 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing