We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #6 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Loved this Hotel, good location, both Ian and Tracey, Margaret and Alan were friendly and accommodating, they couldn't do enough for us, absolutely delicious breakfast, good decor and facilities, will definitely be returning....as soon as possible!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Preso78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    23
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
83
226
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Immaculately clean, stylish décor, friendly owners and a central location. Loved the idea of ordering breakfast night before! Excellent value... don't hesitate in booking! We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: We had room 3... lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We found the Westbourne through Trip Advisor, picking it over many others in the area for it's clean and tidy look & competitive pricing. The house lived up to expectations with a warm welcome from the owners on arrival, a room generously sized with full ensuite and immaculate as expected. A great nights sleep with no distractions from passing traffic or other noise followed by a home-cooked breakfast & cereal in the morning. We'd recommend the Westbourne to anyone looking for a home from home whilst discovering the delights North Wales has to offer. We hope to be back in the future as there was just too much to see in our short break.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this perfectly located guest house, our first stay was 99% perfect and our second stay with our kids was 100% perfect!
The room was a good size, well decorated, plump carpets and lovely comfy beds!
Nothing was too much trouble :-)
The breakfast was cooked to perfection and delicious!
We hope to return in the near future and would highly recommend a stay to you all :-)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireEastSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed one night,room spotless ( nice one Tracey ) ant the breakfast was excellent (cooked to perfection by Ian ). Our hosts Ian and Tracey couldn't do enough for us and made us feel at home.This is a really friendly place to stay so much so we have booked a two day stay for later on in the year and are looking forward to seeing Iàn ,Tracey also Margret and Alan who also run the guest house again.


Alan /Sylvia

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylvia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

we came to stay at the westbourne in december for 1 night, with family members to do a bit a xmas shopping and to go for a meal,we were all greeted by the owners,and shown us to our rooms,they were both lovely,very nice decorated,lovely furniture and very very clean,everything was perfect,breakfasts were lovely and a good size portion,we will deffo go back again this year,i would recomend this guest house to everyone,perfect stay,great location,and they are all a lovely family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lido221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had lovely stay at the Westbourne with my partner and his daughter. The owners were very friendly, could not do enough for you and would definitely stay again as well situation for the shops/bars/restaurants and a stroll along the pier.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Property: Westbourne Guest House
Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing