We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend of in a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westbourne Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #6 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great weekend of in a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at the Eastbourne this weekend and found the hotel extremely clean and well presented. It is very close to the sea front, shops, bars and restraunts.The owners Ian, Tracy, Margaret and Alan were lovely very genuine down to earth people that made us feel like we had known them for years. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and they will go out of their way to get you what you want. It has its own bar and drinks are very reasonable too. Thank you for a lovely stay we will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends and family.Keep my room ready for me guys xxxx
Tracy and Andy xxxx

Room Tip: I like a bath and this hotel has a room with a bath as well as a shower, great for relaxing after a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    22
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
79
214
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We recently stayed for one night, took my Mother for a treat. It was perfect, very clean, the owners made us feel very welcome and at home and the breakfast was great. A nice touch was addressing each guest by their christian name, adding to the very personal experience.The location is excellent. Can't fault it and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had room 3, it was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gailb772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after staying one night at the Westbourne feeling very happy!
We were a party of 4, staying in rooms 1 & 2 (doubles with shower en suite). All agreed we were astonished at how impeccably clean the whole place was, we received a very friendly welcome & farewell (after such a beautiful breakfast!) and would highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank McDerbyshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed on 7th March for an event at Venue Cymru.

This is a truly lovely B&B, with very welcoming and friendly owners. It was well decorated and spotlessly clean. Its literally around the corner from the pier and sea front, and only a ten minute walk from the venue. Breakfast was delicious and could be ordered the night before so it was sent to the table just after we sat down!

I noticed at the end of the street a Travelodge hotel was being built, and I hope that does not affect the charming B&B's around Llandudno. This was such a lovely home away from home i didn't want to leave!

Overall we had a wonderful night, we were only able to stay for one night, but we will most definitely be back again soon!

Laurie and Callum xx

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 which had a small batch and shower over it. I think some of the other rooms don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmwilson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I, along with two friends, have just spent our third stay at the Westbourne. The standards in this establishment just seem to go up and up.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and well serviced to a very high standard everyday. As always the breakfast was out of this world and set you up for the day. Unless you have a very big appetite you won't need a large lunch, if any at all.

This, Family run Guesthouse is as my description suggests, run by the family who make you feel part of the extended 'Westbourne' family. We like that it gives you a warm feeling of security and comfort that is, sadly lacking in a lot of places today.

So to close:

Thank You to: Ian, Tracy, Margaret and Alan for making our stay, yet again, a memorable one.

We will be back later in the year. Our friends are already talking of passing their experience to their family as recommendations to stay at the Westbourne and this was only their first visit.

Thanks again

Neil VIncent

Room Tip: Number 3 is a wonderful room. We have only stayed in this room. Friends and family have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Loved this Hotel, good location, both Ian and Tracey, Margaret and Alan were friendly and accommodating, they couldn't do enough for us, absolutely delicious breakfast, good decor and facilities, will definitely be returning....as soon as possible!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Preso78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Immaculately clean, stylish décor, friendly owners and a central location. Loved the idea of ordering breakfast night before! Excellent value... don't hesitate in booking! We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: We had room 3... lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#8 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Property: Westbourne Guest House
Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing