We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westbourne Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #6 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Charming guest house run by lovely people who do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Fabulous breakfast, wonderful room with an incredibly comfortable bed and just a stones throw away to all the action and the sea - of course ;-) Will definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jozef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    22
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
79
212
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleobury mortimer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Westbourne for 3days and we're amazed how friendly, clean this place is. It is true you are made to feel like a family member. We liked the idea of a pre- booked breakfast, the result was the best breakfast we've had at any b&b or hotel previously.
The rooms were very clean, new towels every day and a high standard of furnished and fittings.
We will be going back to the Westbourne at some point and if your looking for a B&b in Llandudno we recommend this one


Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mortimercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at Westbourne about a year ago for the Easter Bank Holiday and decided to do the same again this year for the first week in April. The building itself is beautifully clean and minutes from the pier and sea-front. The hosts are lovely, very relaxed and clearly put everything they have into making the guest house a delightful, family-run little B&B. Breakfast is made specifically to your requirements and they just couldn't do enough for us. This is the perfect location for a couple of days exploring Llandudno or just a quick drive to other nearby attractions (we spent a day at the Welsh Mountain Zoo in Colwyn Bay and another morning at Conwy Castle, both only 10mins drive). Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 2, at the back, catches the sunlight a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DistortedSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned from two night break what a fab place its spotless clean breakfast was fab hosts were lovely very warm and welcoming and its right in middle of llandudno so dont need your car if dont want to will def be back highly recommend !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tabitha516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you for a lovely weekend stay. I was Trying to find somewhere for my family to stay on our first visit to Llandudno to attend a family celebration. After my initial enquiries Ian was quick to sort rooms for us and they were perfect - Comfortable rooms, clean, tastefully decorated, warm. Breakfast was hot, on time and perfectly cooked with personal service and attention at all times. This was our first visit to Llandudno but certainly won't be our last and I know just where we will be staying next time. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pacha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

we arrived a the westbourne, to a nice friendly welcome. we were shown to our room which was lovely, a nice welcoming tea tray, which was topped up everyday. a couch and tv to relax with. the bedding was so fresh, and the bed was so comfy, it was a dream. in the shower room there was lovely white towels,plus shampoo, shower gel and body lotion for you to use. breakfast was cooked fresh, with a good choice. The hotel is in walking distance to the pier, the prom, some very good places to eat, and plenty of shops. In the evening you can enjoy a drink in the john wayne bar, which for my husband was great, as he is a big fan. we will certainly return.

Room Tip: we had room 3, on the first floor. its on the front,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesinger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile


Had two nights b+b late march and super little guest house. Great location couple of minutes from pier, Orme or town centre. Beautiful recently decorated room with own bathroom and shower. Nice little bar and superb English breakfast cooked to perfection. Hosts couldn't fault hosts and they made both of us feel extremely comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#8 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Property: Westbourne Guest House
Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing