We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent a couple of days in llandudno, we stayed at the Westbourne guest house.it is a family run business and are very pleasant people.the rooms are well maintained and spotless. there are family rooms as well as double and single ones.i did notice a man with a guide dog so they will try and accommodate people with disabilities, witch is good to see . breakfast ranges from a full english, lite bites if not feeling hungry, cereals tea, coffee and juices.the guest house is a 5 minute walk to town centre for shops and bars and a 10 minute walk to the promenade so its in a good location. Would I stay there agajn YES.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Westbourne Guest House, Ian, Tracey, Margaret and Alan made us feel very welcome again during our stay. Lovely family room we stayed in, very well decorated and this is the fourth time we have stayed here and will always be back again.
(Margaret does a mean scrambled egg :) - Kevin, Debbie & Conor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConorStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a really pleasant stay at this B&B, only stayed for one night but would definitely recommend others to stay here if in the area. The owners were really friendly, always greeted you by your name and were always very friendly and pleasant. It is in a perfect location for a short break in Llandudno and the surrounding areas. The room was immaculate, very clean and with nice facilities. Even a small folder with information about the local area/places to eat etc which was very handy and a nice touch. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melh0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

During our 10 days touring Wales we stayed in all kinds of accomadation, from Travellodge to country manor hotels , but by far our stay at the Westbourne guest house was the best.From the time we arrived we felt so at home,our room(2) was lovely with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel from lovely cotton towels right down to cotton buds.The breakfast was second to none, there was a great choice from fresh fruit to a smashing full english.I think for us was the hosts Alan Tracey Alan and Margaret they were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble.We wished we had known earlier about the Westbourne guesthouse as we would have spent several more days there

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank yvonne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have just came back from a short trip to Llandudno where I stayed at the Westbourne guest house in the twin room. On arrival we were met with a friendly welcome & taken to our room (even had our bags carried for us...just the start of the top service!) the twin room is up a short flight of stairs. A well decorated room with extra touches such as shower gel, body lotion etc aswell as fluffy towels, kettle with a variety of tea/coffee & sweets! Very comfortable beds and a powerful shower!
Breakfast is a choice option with cereal, fruit and yoghurt available before your cooked breakfast (many options available where you can tick what you would like the night before). The bacon is a must have...delicious! We looked forward to breakfast every morning!

Overall a great guest house with lovely proprietors a real friendly atmosphere....cannot wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 399EmmaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really enjoyed our short break at the Westbourne, the hosts were very helpful. Stayed in room 2 which was really nice. Tea and coffee facilities even included biscuits and mint chocolates which is a nice touch. Room was spotless and the towels changed daily. The breakfast choice was really good, large or light was the choice.
The hotel is located in a quiet tree lined avenue, parking tight but this is Llandudno. It is minutes from the pier and good restaurants. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My girlfriend, her daughter and I have just come back from a weekend break in Llandudno, spending a night's B & B at the Westbourne Guest House.

We booked the family room, which was a perfect size for us and I have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is well positioned to explore all the sights of Llandudno and the Great Orme, shops, restaurants and Pier can all be reached within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.

The hotel has a well stocked bar and spacious lounge, although we didn't have the opportunity to make the most of this during our break.

We initially struggled for parking when we arrived, but found a pay and display car park nearby (only £2 for 8 hours!). By the early evening, the road outside had cleared and we were able to park the car right outside the hotel.

The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were very well equipped. The beds were so comfy and all three of us slept soundly. We found that there were plenty of nice touches throughout the hotel and there was even a home made guide book provided in our room detailing trips out, restaurants, pubs and walks that were close by.

The staff were very friendly and their attention to detail was really impressive. They remembered and addressed us all by our first names and knew which of us had ordered each breakfast in the morning. Again, another nice touch.

For me, breakfasts are a big part of staying at a B & B and this was one of the best I've had in recent memory. Big portions (you could chose which items you wanted) and everything was cooked perfectly.

I was trying to think of a few negatives to give it a 'balanced' review, but I can honestly can't think of any. I would thoroughly recommend the Westbourne to anybody and we shall definitely be staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#11 of 146 in Llandudno
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#15 of 146 in Llandudno
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £74 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing