We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly folks offering a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #6 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly folks offering a nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Westbourne on the first night of a recent trip to the UK. The owners couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and made our stay very pleasant. It was very well situated and an easy walk to most of Llandudno' s attractions. The only trick might be parking... we got lucky with a spot right out front but there did seem to be a lot of drivers 'hovering about' for our spot when we left, so I think parking in the neighbourhood may be at a little bit of a premium at times. Our room was lovely and our only minor quibbles were that it was a bit warm (top floor) and that the shower was somewhat quirky. They did explain that they were in the process of updating the bathroom amenities so that situation will probably be sorted out soon, and they certainly offered us any help that we needed to make the room comfortable, so I imagine that a fan probably was available should we have asked (we were operating on half an hours sleep from an overnight flight the day before so we were too exhausted to be bothered much by the heat).
Breakfast was lovely, with great portions and lots of options, and, as noted in other reviews the owners greeted us each time by name. They were fine folks and offered us helpful advice to a number of questions that we asked.
This was our first experience of a B&B in over 25 years (finally left the kids at home and had a holiday by ourselves!) and it made a very nice change from the inexpensive chain motels like Travelodge and Premier Inn where we have usually stayed on previous trips to the UK. We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone and we would certainly go back again if we were to find ourselves in the area another time. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ifan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    23
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
81
219
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent a couple of days in llandudno, we stayed at the Westbourne guest house.it is a family run business and are very pleasant people.the rooms are well maintained and spotless. there are family rooms as well as double and single ones.i did notice a man with a guide dog so they will try and accommodate people with disabilities, witch is good to see . breakfast ranges from a full english, lite bites if not feeling hungry, cereals tea, coffee and juices.the guest house is a 5 minute walk to town centre for shops and bars and a 10 minute walk to the promenade so its in a good location. Would I stay there agajn YES.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Westbourne Guest House, Ian, Tracey, Margaret and Alan made us feel very welcome again during our stay. Lovely family room we stayed in, very well decorated and this is the fourth time we have stayed here and will always be back again.
(Margaret does a mean scrambled egg :) - Kevin, Debbie & Conor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConorStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a really pleasant stay at this B&B, only stayed for one night but would definitely recommend others to stay here if in the area. The owners were really friendly, always greeted you by your name and were always very friendly and pleasant. It is in a perfect location for a short break in Llandudno and the surrounding areas. The room was immaculate, very clean and with nice facilities. Even a small folder with information about the local area/places to eat etc which was very handy and a nice touch. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melh0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

During our 10 days touring Wales we stayed in all kinds of accomadation, from Travellodge to country manor hotels , but by far our stay at the Westbourne guest house was the best.From the time we arrived we felt so at home,our room(2) was lovely with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel from lovely cotton towels right down to cotton buds.The breakfast was second to none, there was a great choice from fresh fruit to a smashing full english.I think for us was the hosts Alan Tracey Alan and Margaret they were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble.We wished we had known earlier about the Westbourne guesthouse as we would have spent several more days there

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have just came back from a short trip to Llandudno where I stayed at the Westbourne guest house in the twin room. On arrival we were met with a friendly welcome & taken to our room (even had our bags carried for us...just the start of the top service!) the twin room is up a short flight of stairs. A well decorated room with extra touches such as shower gel, body lotion etc aswell as fluffy towels, kettle with a variety of tea/coffee & sweets! Very comfortable beds and a powerful shower!
Breakfast is a choice option with cereal, fruit and yoghurt available before your cooked breakfast (many options available where you can tick what you would like the night before). The bacon is a must have...delicious! We looked forward to breakfast every morning!

Overall a great guest house with lovely proprietors a real friendly atmosphere....cannot wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 399EmmaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really enjoyed our short break at the Westbourne, the hosts were very helpful. Stayed in room 2 which was really nice. Tea and coffee facilities even included biscuits and mint chocolates which is a nice touch. Room was spotless and the towels changed daily. The breakfast choice was really good, large or light was the choice.
The hotel is located in a quiet tree lined avenue, parking tight but this is Llandudno. It is minutes from the pier and good restaurants. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Property: Westbourne Guest House
Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing