We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morlea Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Ash(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Dunoon(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Rosedene Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Annan Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Milverton House(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (117)
    Filter reviews
    117 results
    Traveller rating
    74
    35
    7
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    74
    35
    7
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswarm welcomeb bflying visitlots of choicespur of the momenttwo nightsnew ownersroom was cleanshort walkstayed for one nightthe location is perfectbiscuitsrecommend this hotelhotel is situatedweekend breakvisit llandudnoperfect hosts
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    53 - 58 of 117 reviews
    Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

    Our 2 sons booked a 2 night stay from 17/9/13 to 19/9/13 for our Silver Wedding Anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!! The room was accessorised so that everything matched & was spotlessly clean (& the en-suite was too). Nothing was too much trouble & the free WiFi was a bonus!!
    Our room had to be passed to get to all the other rooms but we never heard a thing from the other guests!! We slept with the window open the 2nd night & there was no noise at all!!
    I can't usually sleep in other beds because I have Arthritis but I had the best sleep I've ever had (away from home) in the bed in our room.
    I don't usually have a full breakfast but what I had was lovely, hubby had the full breakfast & thoroughly enjoyed it!!
    The location of the Morlea is ideal because it is a few minutes walk away from the Main Street & sea front. There is free parking in front as well.
    We will definitely stay here again!!

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Jannie37
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2013

    Have just returned from Morlea Hotel. We visited with our 11 month old son. Felt at home from the moment we arrived. John and Joyce are the perfect hosts. The room was immaculte with lots of lovely little extras that i certainly wouldnt have expected for a bed and breakfast and the price we paid. This hotel is a perfect base for anyone visiting Llandudno. Would definately recommend and would love to stay again.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank derby1012
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2013

    The Morlea is a fantastic little B&B with modern, well decorated rooms that have spotlessly clean ensuite bathrooms.

    It is fair to say that a fair number of B&B's in the area could be described as a little worn around the edges but certainly NOT the Morlea- I was impressed by the standard of the property for the low price that you pay. Also, the service is very good and Janice is a star!

    Another plus is free onsite parking, which is a bonus in Llandudno as getting a space on one of the streets is often a little time consuming as it is usually very busy.

    The only thing to be aware of is that this is not a sea front hotel so don't expect fantastic views from your window. However, it is only a couple of minutes stroll away from the main pier and promenade so unless you are super picky with your views, this shouldn't really be an issue.

    As far as Llandudno hotels and B&B's go- and I have stayed in a few over the years- this is certainly one of the best!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank ManchesterTravel_Fan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 August 2013

    Ideal b&b just used it as a base for motorcycle tour of Wales . Clean and tidy ,nice food a good central location and nice friendly service. Great value for money with a large breakfast to set you up for the day. Would definitely recommend, great for bikers with off street parking.
    Will stay here on next visit later in year.

    Room Tip: We were situated on the top floor which was a bit of a climb, so if you don't like stairs ask for first floor room.
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Dez S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2013

    Arrived in Llandudno and found the Morlea by chance and we we re very glad we did. We had a very warm welcome from the owners and were shown around this excellent hotel. All the rooms were spotlessly clean and well presented and rates are very reasonable. The location is excellent for getting into town and parking available outside. Had a great nights sleep as beds are very comfortable. Very good breakfast too to set you up well for the day. Will definitely return again and would advise any visitors to Llandudno to use this excellent establishment.

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    2  Thank CarlMcIver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews