We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have picked better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Could not have picked better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We have just returned from a 3 day break staying at the Wilton. It was booked by friends we travelled with and We had no hessitations at all.
The public areas are fresh, modern and extremly clean, the room we had was room 4 on the first floor at the front with sea views, the room was a good size with a king bed, the cleanliness was perfect, we do have have high expectaions, but we also own a hotel so fully understand the meaning of clean. The bathroom was perfect, not huge but ideal in size, it was refurbished recently with modern high gloss tiles, bright down lights and a clean simple floor covering that suited the bathrom and was well above spotless.
I can not say enough about how well presented this hotel was.
Breakfast was cooked to order and plenty of choice, starting with juice, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals. The cooked full breakfast was ample and was deliciouse all served on hot plates ( a must ) The coffee was good, so overall We would shout about the Wilton to everyone who wants to visit Llandudno. The owners Jo and Paul do a fantastic job to ensure that the hotel is up to date both with decor and maintinence. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HAMILTON1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    48
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
69
166
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Michael and I visited The Wilton on Sunday 15th May, we met up with our friends Paul and Richard from Blackpool, we were all really impressed with the Wilton Hotel.
Jo and Paul made us all very welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Hotel is spotless. Michael and I had previously stayed in the Wilton in March with a group of friends, they too were all impressed.
Well Done Jo and Paul for the refurbishment on your hotel it looks, and is great. See you again.

Carol, Michael Key Stourbridge West Midlands.

Room Tip: The Wilton is in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarnerWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

The location is perfect, two minutes from the sea, as are the friendly and helpful owners and staff. The decor has been recently imrpoved and provides a warm.homely atmosphere. There is an honesty bar with a range of drinks which means guests can help themselves, day or night.. The breakfast is plentiful with a good range of hot and cold items, all coooked to order. The Full English breakfast is highly recommended!
And if you need local advice the owners are very happy to help with lots of local knowledge. Look forward to visiting again soon

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the floors at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprintst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night break in Llandudno at the Wilton and we can fully recommend it to anybody. The location is perfect and the rooms superb and modern.

On arrival Jo offered us an room upgrade as the hotel wasn't that busy at the time for no extra cost!! What great service :)

The breakfast was yummy and was perfectly cooked

Parking around the back of the hotel was a bonus - getting in and out can be tight but at least the car is secure and out of harms way.

We will deff be returning for our next trip to Llandudno.

Thanks for a cracking relaxing mini-break

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshnKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed for two nights here in the week, we checked in with a very warm welcome & lots of smiles, no problem parking at the back although it would be narrow in a big car. The room & bathroom were really clean & smelt fresh, the bed was so comfy! We sat in the lounge in the evening & totally relaxed, you look out at the road & the pier so theres lots to see going on. There's an "honesty bar" you help yourself, which we had bottles of White wine £10 & you can pay in the box or pay at the end. It's really nice to stay somewhere & be trusted, especially as we're a young couple & get mis-judged, the staff were really friendly with us & breakfast was fresh & lots to chose from. We will defiantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Wilton. Jo and Paul made us very welcome and our room was immaculate. The bathroom was lovely with a good selection of toiletries. Breakfast was delicious and served in a spacious dining room and included fresh fruit, cereals, a freshly cooked breakfast and as much tea coffee and toast as you wanted. It is situate in a perfect location with a large lounge overlooking the pier and was excelent value for money. Parking is limited at the rear but we parked on the street outside and were provided with a guest parking permit by the hotel for the 3 days.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanniejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over Easter, excellent value, great location with parking. Breakfast was 1st class and the staff are very helpful. Would stay here again if we went back to Llandudno, excellent refurbished rooms

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkenderEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing