We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jan & rob jones weekend break”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“jan & rob jones weekend break”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

stayed the in june with a group of 10 friends, what abrill hotel very clean, modern and welcoming. the hosts were very accomodating , the modern stylish decore was brill loved it!. the honesty bar was very pleasing, the breakfast was brilliant best we have had for a long time, loved it so much we have booked thesame weekend next year, people please go there !!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank little_jan880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    50
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
74
179
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Booked this hotel quite by chance - and what a stroke of luck!
It has to be the cleanest place I've ever stayed in, the decor is delightful throughout.
Enjoyed the 'honesty' bar in the lounge (being a single female traveller), to sit in safety and comfort with a gin and tonic looking out over the seafront was great.
Fabulous breakfast choice and delicious 'thick' sliced toast!!
What a briliant job the owners have done on the place, highly recommend it - what are you waiting for....make your booking!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smf2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We recently booked this as a party of ten it was totally an Excellent hotel, modem reverb with everything you could ask for. Its had a recent and modem day reverb.There was an amazing breakfast. we liked that much we booked same weekend 12 months to date.

well done to the hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPB010964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, modem reverb with everything you could ask for. 110% effort put in by the owners, amazing breakfast, honesty bar in the lounge, clean modern bedrooms

Bargain price for a top quality

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedgehogharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed here on a business trip recently, the hotel was booked through an agent based on our budgeting restrictions. Last time in Llandudno I stayed at the St. George's hotel, which is more expensive but worth it. There's nothing that is particularly wrong about this property, but from a business point of view, they are not geared up for business travellers.

E.g. breakfast available from 0830hrs, non negotiable. By that time I am either on the way into the office or have already been at work for a little while. No lift...so if travelling with more than 1 bag or with a larger bag for an extended visit, be prepared to climb some stairs.

The service was friendly and genuine, run by a couple I think and I'm sure that for the relaxed traveller on a budget, this hotel would be perfect.

Room Tip: Sat Nav, Google Maps etc., don't make this the easiest hotel to find. Ask a local. Once you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy1701k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District,Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Read loads of reviews about 3 or 4 hotels in Llandudno and decided to book a few days in this one,good choice.
We were in Room no.15(3rd floor,3 flights of stairs,54 steps....!!).A lovely room with a great view of the pier and Great Orme.Lovely decor in the room and a large king sized double bed.
It only had a shower room,small basin & toilet and it was abit on the small side.
The usual tea & coffee facilities and extra supplies on hand at reception if required,just help yourselves.
The breakfasts were very good,plenty of choice and more than enough to keep you going all day.
We definately recommend this hotel,it does'nt have a gym but you don't need one if your staying on the third floor...!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scouserjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We managed to book the Wilton b&b at last minute for the jubilee after our intended accommodation cancelled our booking last minute (Thank you so much Carmel hotel!).
We stayed in room 1 on the first floor, a compact room with a double bed and small bathroom overlooking the carpark at the back. We were greeted in the car park upon arrival and shown our room straight away. The owners are lovely and polite but not intruding. As mentioned by other reviewers, breakfast is great, lots of choices and all freshly prepared. The massive lounge area was a lovely place to relax and use the free wifi and the touch with the honesty bar was very nice at very reasonable prices. There is a folder in the room which has lots of info/menus for good restaurant recommendations which was very helpful and the owners are more than willing to arrange bookings/taxis
All in all The Wilton is in a fabulous location, close to all the focal points of Llandudno, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Check the B&B's website to see photo's of each room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittyf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing