We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilton Wonderful!”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We booked this hotel for a weekend stay with friends. The hotel has a modern decor and the rooms were very clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good with alot of choice. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. It is in an ideal location, a stones throw from the sea front and the town centre.This is one of the best places we've stayed in Llandudno and we have stayed in a few. That good we've booked to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: Look at the hotels website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

It's a lovely place in Llandudno. Although the single room (No.13) is quite small, facilities and amenities are enough. The staff are nice and kindness. The location is good but it is not the main point to choose a hotel in this city because everyone would like to be enjoy walking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

stayed the in june with a group of 10 friends, what abrill hotel very clean, modern and welcoming. the hosts were very accomodating , the modern stylish decore was brill loved it!. the honesty bar was very pleasing, the breakfast was brilliant best we have had for a long time, loved it so much we have booked thesame weekend next year, people please go there !!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank little_jan880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Booked this hotel quite by chance - and what a stroke of luck!
It has to be the cleanest place I've ever stayed in, the decor is delightful throughout.
Enjoyed the 'honesty' bar in the lounge (being a single female traveller), to sit in safety and comfort with a gin and tonic looking out over the seafront was great.
Fabulous breakfast choice and delicious 'thick' sliced toast!!
What a briliant job the owners have done on the place, highly recommend it - what are you waiting for....make your booking!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smf2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We recently booked this as a party of ten it was totally an Excellent hotel, modem reverb with everything you could ask for. Its had a recent and modem day reverb.There was an amazing breakfast. we liked that much we booked same weekend 12 months to date.

well done to the hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPB010964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, modem reverb with everything you could ask for. 110% effort put in by the owners, amazing breakfast, honesty bar in the lounge, clean modern bedrooms

Bargain price for a top quality

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedgehogharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed here on a business trip recently, the hotel was booked through an agent based on our budgeting restrictions. Last time in Llandudno I stayed at the St. George's hotel, which is more expensive but worth it. There's nothing that is particularly wrong about this property, but from a business point of view, they are not geared up for business travellers.

E.g. breakfast available from 0830hrs, non negotiable. By that time I am either on the way into the office or have already been at work for a little while. No lift...so if travelling with more than 1 bag or with a larger bag for an extended visit, be prepared to climb some stairs.

The service was friendly and genuine, run by a couple I think and I'm sure that for the relaxed traveller on a budget, this hotel would be perfect.

Room Tip: Sat Nav, Google Maps etc., don't make this the easiest hotel to find. Ask a local. Once you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy1701k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £74 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing