We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I have stayed at many Llandudno hotels and this was an enjoyable one to have stopped at.

Superb location, in a area with limited parking they also manage to provide a few car parking spaces. The breakfast is excellent, very good indeed with good choice and its an exceptionally clean hotel.

The only draw backs had been a room TV that didnt work on the second night and the absence of a lift. Understandablly smaller hotels cant be expected to provide them but after a busy day coming back to three flights of stairs is not the best sight.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    50
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
73
175
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ainsdale, southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

What a lovely hotel everything you could possibly want and more!
as soon as we arrived we were greeted with a friendly smile and helped by Paul with the parking of are car, we stayed in room 12 am not going to lie the stairs killed us lol but my husband and i saw the funny size of every climb, once got to are room it was amazing not the best of views but you can't expect to have great views all round and we were out most the time so this wasn't a problem for us, room was decorated tastefully, not a ounce of dust in sight.
Bathroom was clean and modern as was room
breakfast was served from 8am with a great selection of fruit, yogurt, cereal and cooked breakfasts from 8:30am which were Delicious cooked very well and set you up for the day.
the Wilton in is in a great location nice little pub two doors down, pier a stones throw away which is fabulous! my husband and I came to landudno for a relaxing weekend away for my birthday(and to relax after having 6 weeks of squabbling children lol) and we got exactly that and so much more! would recommend the Wilton to anyone and everyone, and we will be back without a doubt! thankyou so much to the owners and staff for such a wonderful stay x

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A very warm welcome by the owners and they offered to move their car so we could park by the hotel. The room was lovely, clean and well decorated with a goos shower and nice towels; it was a very comfortable sleep. There was also a lot of information in the room about places to visit in the local area and restaurants which was very useful. Breakfast was excellent with the service efficient and friendly. There was cereals, yoghurts and fresh fruit available, as well as a cooked breakfast. The communal living room was very nice with an honesty bar at very reasonable prices. Finally the hotel was in an excellent location, just 10 seconds from the sea front and right by the pier. All in all, an excellent stay and we would definately book here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very good location, excellent room which was very clean with contempary furniture etc, excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Central location. Will be back again soon and can highly recommend to anyone. Very helpful owners too. Many restaurants close by to suit all different tastes with recommendations in hotel information

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roastlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this spotlessly clean hotel. Had trouble parking but this was soon sorted by Jo and Paul, who gave us his car parking permit......much appreciated. Stayed in Room 4 which overlooks the prom and pier...........a fantastic sight first thing in the morning. Breakfast sets you up for the day,cooked perfectly to your taste. Will definately go back and recommend to others.
Thank you for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevlin12morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed 1 night 23/8/12 cant speakinh highly enough of this hotel it is the cleanest hotel we have ver stayed in, the rooms where great, staff where first class, food was fantastic and the location was great. We will certainly be going back again and would recomend it to anyone
Thanks for a great stay
Chris & Karen

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed for one night on the 17th.Had trouble parking but that was soon sorted by helpful staff.resturants and bars close by and the pier is just across the road. superb room in a great location. would definately go back :)

Room Tip: room 4 with the four poster was superb with an added seaview :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing