We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back!”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked for a short 3-night break at this hotel. I cannot fault it. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic, good choice. Bacon and eggs were a must! Excellent location, right in the centre, close to shops, pier, beach, etc. Parking is a little tricky but even then the owner has some passes which they can let you have. Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Wilton, many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoubyLoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    50
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
74
179
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked this from the good reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.
Very well located for central Llandudno, handy for the great prom, shops and all amenities.
Spotlessly clean and well appointed hotel with helpful owners.
Breakfasts are very good, tasty with good fresh local produce cooked to order. Just loved the fresh strawberries & melon each morning.
We booked room 4 for 4 nights and would definitely recommend this room. Very modern with great views, ideal for people watching!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments especially before you even got home!!
Room 4 is our most popular room, having just been refurbished and with the big bay window, ideal to people watch as you mentioned. Hopefully you will make another visit to Llandudno and the Wilton in the future. Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Th Wilton 21-22July for a short getaway for my wife's 30th and I am so glad that I picked this lovely place.
I had picked The Ambassador but, after reading reviews, cancelled...scouring tripadviser lead me to The Wilton and all if the glowing reviews are correct!
We stayed in a Superior room and it was pretty much as good as The Hilton Dunblane Superior room that we had for our engagement.
The room was finished to a very high standard and the bathroom was gorgeous.
A nice big bed and leather chairs and a table looking out onto the pier...who could ask for more, especially for £80 a night...considering that the Hilton cost is £700 for 3 nights...definitely value for money at The Wilton!!!
People aren't lying when they mention the breakfast, it is served in a well thought out dining room and you can last all day on one helping!
The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, always with a smile on their faces...just makes you want to stay longer!
There are a few parking spaces at the back and they have a few permits for the road but you can park in the road all day for £3(it's £3 for 2 hrs near where we live!)
All in all...A WONDERFUL PLACE TO SPEND A RELAXING TIME AWAY!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileyScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed at Th Wilton 21-22July for a short getaway for my wife's 30th and I am so glad that I picked this lovely place.
I had picked The Ambassador but, after reading reviews, cancelled...scouring tripadviser lead me to The Wilton and all if the glowing reviews are correct!
We stayed in a Superior room and it was pretty much as good as The Hilton Dunblane Superior room that we had for our engagement.
The room was finished to a very high standard and the bathroom was gorgeous.
A nice big bed and leather chairs and a table looking out onto the pier...who could ask for more, especially for £80 a night...considering that the Hilton cost is £700 for 3 nights...definitely value for money at The Wilton!!!
People aren't lying when they mention the breakfast, it is served in a well thought out dining room and you can last all day on one helping!
The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, always with a smile on their faces...just makes you want to stay longer!
There are a few parking spaces at the back and they have a few permits for the road but you can park in the road all day for £3(it's £3 for 2 hrs near where we live!)
All in all...A WONDERFUL PLACE TO SPEND A RELAXING TIME AWAY!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here again Early July. Everything was lovely, very clean well equipped rooms, delicious breakfast and lovely hosts. the standard of the fixtures and fittings are above the average in llandudno and the location is so convenient. All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: front rooms are a littler larger and bathrooms slightly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMARTLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock, staffs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderful gem of a hotel ideally situated on the promenade within walking distance to local restaurants and shops . Lovely spacious clean rooms ... fabulous choice of breakfast ... would definately return ...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareCannock_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

How good is it to find a small hotel right on the front at the pier end of Llandiudno that has a car park. The rooms are clean and tidy and the service and food are excellent We went for two nights and apart from the weather it was an excellent trip

Room Tip: No lift so stay low if you cannot manage the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haleharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing