We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Arrived llandudno at about 1600 on Friday and went into the hotel as struggled to find parking as hotel only has 4 bays, but the hotel owner offered a warm welcome and explained that we could park anywhere opposite the hotel or up the hill for free between 1600 and 10am weekly which fitted with our plans to explore during the day and return afrer 1600 to park free :) we where on the second floor in the hotel which is up 2 flights of stairs a mean feat with your luggage if you unfit! - but once into the room it was very nice with all the usual facilities you would expect the wifi box was just outsode our room (7) so excellent signal to watch the game on sky go! Flat screen tv with freeview and dvd player built in. Breakfast is in a large room with separate tables for your party size help yourself to cereals fruit & yoghurts and fresh fruit juice and then after about 10 mins the owner comes to take your order for main you can have traditional english cooked breakfast or any kind of eggs and even kippers if you like that kind of fishy business! Food was plentyful and very nice and the owner couldnt do enough to make sure you where happy. We didnt see her business partner or "other half" she does an excellent job with just her 2 breakfast helpers and they are a credit to the establishment :) days out locally can reccomend the tram up the mountain a 5 min walk from the hotel or conwy castle a 10 mins drive away as for eating at restaurant we ate at "home cookin" on mostyn street which was absolutely delicious and not massively overpriced at £44 for 2 x 4 course meal and we also ate at the lilly bar and grill just a bit further up than home cookin on the same street, this was a bit rowdier but very well priced and food was delicious :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuckingfutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    49
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
69
166
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had booked for 2 nights at this hotel, and was very pleased with the position - overlooking the pier, with a sea view and the main shopping area around the corner. We had booked room 5 as this looked to be just what we wanted when booking.
On our arrival we were greeted in a friendly way by Jo. after settling in we went out for a walk on the pier, just across the road from the hotel. we were so pleased that we went back to the hotel and aked if we could book an extra night.
The breakfast was delicious, piping hot, and excellent service. If we go to Llandudno again it would be this hotel again.

Room Tip: roon 5, a double with a bay window and looking at the sea and pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delighted05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked the Wilton based on the great reviews, however we were disappointed as the rooms we were allocated were somewhat small dull and lacked imagination , both were at the back of the hotel and not the sort of rooms that you would want to stay in for any length of time . Breakfast was very good though. I would suggest that you check which room you will be allocated or be prepared to be disappointed. We have stayed in many hotels in llandudno over the years and the Wilton is NOT in our opinion up there with the best in the price range.

Room Tip: All are not shown on the website , be sure what room you are booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tinkerbellwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I'm sorry you weren't happy with your room, but all our rooms are decorated to a high standard, using Laura Ashley wall paper and furnishings so if your not a fan of her then sorry you won't like any of our rooms. You didn't mention what was missing or lacking in the room so I'm at a loss as to what could be done to improve them, suggestions would have been welcome. You booked a standard room which are all situated at the rear, the superior rooms are the front rooms. If you visited our website all our rooms are pictured here and you can book the room you like. If you 'check availability' then you can click on the room you wish to reserve. You booked via bookings.com where there are limited pictures and limited rooms available and you also won't know which room you are allocated. The price is also a better rate on our website to encourage people to book direct. Any future bookings you make via the internet always book direct, certainly when booking a small independent business. Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were visiting Llandudno during August Bank Holiday week and needed accommodation for just 1 night. We hadn't booked anywhere but happened to walk past The Wilton and saw their Vacancies sign in the window. The owner said 'Yes, we do have a double room available for tonight, would you like to see it?' Now this is without me asking so here's someone who is confident in running his business professionally! He gave me the key to Room 2 so I went to have a look.
The hotel has been refurbished recently and to a good standard so I was pleasantly surprised by the condition and decor of the room and its en suite bathroom. I agreed to have this room. The following morning we had a tasty breakfast served by The Wilton's friendly staff.
Overall, we liked this hotel and would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be subject to (some) noise from delivery and waste collection tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, we appreciate all feedback. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in early August, really enjoyed our stay, room was very comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice to suit everyone!
Hopefully we will stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K191085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I enjoy going to this hotel every time I visit Llandudno, the rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. The front rooms have a view of the pier and it's great to just sit and watch the world go by. Hosts are very accommodating and the breakfast is very good. I usually visit with my mum and she loves it here. All in all a lovely little hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Front rooms have the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha-sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room that had been recently refurbished. Lovely welcome & servicefrom the staff. Great location with small car park at the rear. Great lounge area overlooking the promenade with honesty bar which was very useful. Would definitely recommend & come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing