We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for a week, owners nice and friendly. Ideal location for all amenities. Breakfast fantastic, loved the kippers, plentiful, would recommend, will return in the coming weeks. Denis and Brenda, thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 4 the best with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. I have stocked up on kippers ready!!!! Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    50
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
74
179
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room was a bit small maybe if we had checked the bigger rooms. The corridor was dark and heavy scented which didnot reflect the bedrooms which were much lighter and airy. Parking is an issue unfortunately we can't rate on service as we did not see anyone except when receiving keys and handing them back. On facilities can say value for money but the divan bed in room 11 squeaks gosh you can't turn without waking your partner. It's because of the leather headboard with time does that unless if it's mounted to the wall.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mutaz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
If you had read any of our previous reviews you would know parking is limited. You did have a space which Paul guided you into rather patiently, but you choose to move deciding it was too small. You booked direct on our website so you picked the room you stayed in. The pictures are exactly as the room looks. You did book pretty late so you were limited on rooms available. While this is one of our smaller doubles it reflects in the price as it is the cheapest room we have. If the headboard was squeaky prehaps you could of mentioned it after the first night and we could have rectified it so your second night was not disrupted. You didn't see any staff as you didn't come down for breakfast and you didn't answer the door when the staff knocked to clean it. If you weren't happy you should have said something at the time, not waited till you got home, you could have changed room in this instance as we had last minute cancellations on Saturday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights (with friends). Very pleased with hotel - room clean, comfortable and breakfast plentiful. Owners made us very welcome. Brilliant position for access to sea front, Great Orme, restaurants and shops. Would recommend this hotel despite slightly restricted parking, although we got parked out front each evening on return from trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Originally booked for 2 nights but stayed a 3rd night. This hotel is in a prime position close to the pier and shops. Brilliant views from rooms on front of hotel. With breathtaking views of the Great Orme and sea front. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, with modern furnishings and a great bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful loads of choice and HOT plates for the full English. SUPERB ! Room tip - ask for a room on the front. Planning a return visit in the near future.10/10

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 on 1st floor on front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Decided to book this hotel last minute after visiting Llandudno for the day and we weren't disappointed. Tried to reserve through laterooms.com but after the system kept on crashing, called the owner direct who was friendly, accommodating and offered a deluxe double room with a view of the pier. The room was clean, modern, contemporary and comfortable (especially the bed). The location is perfect for strolling down the promenade and visiting local attractions and restaurants. Although the hotel is central to the town, amongst the hustle and bustle, we both slept really well and peacefully. In the morning, there was a hearty breakfast on offer and delicious freshly ground coffee. Would thoroughly recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for you comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a few days at The Wilton over May bank holiday weekend. Stayed here now on a number of occasions over the years and it has become a firm favourite. Excellent location across from the Pier with great views of the Orme. Maintained to a high standard and always spotless. Breakfast is always good with a choice of menu to suit all. Always found a parking spot close by or to the rear of the Hotel. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby with retail therapy always on hand. Lots to do around and about Llandudno so never a dull moment! Always made welcome by Jo and Paul. Definitely home from home. Will be returning later in the year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the Hotel have excellent views of the Pier and Orme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

2nd time at Wilton Hotel. We had room 9 on the 2nd floor at the front. Everything was perfect and spotlessly clean. Large airy room. Bed big and very comfy. No problems with shower. Parked our car opposite and had a pass from hotel. Breakfast plentiful and lots of choice. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,380 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing