We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great introduction to Llandudno”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, free wifi and a central location as well as a hospitable owner all added up to a great introduction to this North Wales town. Free car parking can be found on the nearby streets. The only downside is provided by the noisy seagulls which splatter the streets indiscriminately.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newroaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your time at the Wilton and hopefully see you again in the future. Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at The Wilton in what I thought was going to be the best room (room 4) as I wanted to treat myself to a little luxury. I was not disappointed and particularly liked sitting in the comfortable chair in the bay window overlooking the sea and watching the world go by. The hotel is clean and is really close to all amenities. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice. The only downside for me was that the comfortable lounge is not used more as it would have been nice to meet other guests. My daughter came to join me the day after I arrived although originally it was to be a solo trip. I have just booked the same room for a short stay in November for the Christmas Fair.

Room Tip: Although I didn't see inside any other rooms apart from seeing them online it was nice to be abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It does vary greatly how often the lounge gets used, unfortunately it wasn't used much during your stay, maybe next time you stay it will be different! Hopefully see you and your daughter again in the future. Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for a week, owners nice and friendly. Ideal location for all amenities. Breakfast fantastic, loved the kippers, plentiful, would recommend, will return in the coming weeks. Denis and Brenda, thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 4 the best with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. I have stocked up on kippers ready!!!! Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room was a bit small maybe if we had checked the bigger rooms. The corridor was dark and heavy scented which didnot reflect the bedrooms which were much lighter and airy. Parking is an issue unfortunately we can't rate on service as we did not see anyone except when receiving keys and handing them back. On facilities can say value for money but the divan bed in room 11 squeaks gosh you can't turn without waking your partner. It's because of the leather headboard with time does that unless if it's mounted to the wall.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mutaz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

If you had read any of our previous reviews you would know parking is limited. You did have a space which Paul guided you into rather patiently, but you choose to move deciding it was too small. You booked direct on our website so you picked the room you stayed in. The pictures are exactly as the room looks. You did book pretty late so you were limited on rooms available. While this is one of our smaller doubles it reflects in the price as it is the cheapest room we have. If the headboard was squeaky prehaps you could of mentioned it after the first night and we could have rectified it so your second night was not disrupted. You didn't see any staff as you didn't come down for breakfast and you didn't answer the door when the staff knocked to clean it. If you weren't happy you should have said something at the time, not waited till you got home, you could have changed room in this instance as we had last minute cancellations on Saturday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights (with friends). Very pleased with hotel - room clean, comfortable and breakfast plentiful. Owners made us very welcome. Brilliant position for access to sea front, Great Orme, restaurants and shops. Would recommend this hotel despite slightly restricted parking, although we got parked out front each evening on return from trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Originally booked for 2 nights but stayed a 3rd night. This hotel is in a prime position close to the pier and shops. Brilliant views from rooms on front of hotel. With breathtaking views of the Great Orme and sea front. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, with modern furnishings and a great bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful loads of choice and HOT plates for the full English. SUPERB ! Room tip - ask for a room on the front. Planning a return visit in the near future.10/10

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 on 1st floor on front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Decided to book this hotel last minute after visiting Llandudno for the day and we weren't disappointed. Tried to reserve through laterooms.com but after the system kept on crashing, called the owner direct who was friendly, accommodating and offered a deluxe double room with a view of the pier. The room was clean, modern, contemporary and comfortable (especially the bed). The location is perfect for strolling down the promenade and visiting local attractions and restaurants. Although the hotel is central to the town, amongst the hustle and bustle, we both slept really well and peacefully. In the morning, there was a hearty breakfast on offer and delicious freshly ground coffee. Would thoroughly recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for you comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 59 in Llandudno
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £74 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing