We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Only stayed 1 night on Tuesday 26th August in Room 4. Lovely clean room with a very comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom. Fantastic breakfast with lots of options and plenty of tea, coffee and toast and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely, pleasant and friendly hosts. Will definitely be staying there again and can highly recommend. Added bonus we found a parking space at the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 4 on the first floor has a view of the town and also the promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Sadly only managed one night ( 18th August 2014 ) but it was well worth it, lovely clean and nicely decorated room with all added little extras. An early check in was no problem and we did get a parking space at the rear, although it would be quite tight for larger cars. What do some people want for breakfast ? I have to say we thought it was excellent, good choice of fruit, yoghurt,cereals etc and a well cooked full breakfast, what more could you want ? We would stay at the Wilton again without hesitation and the location is spot on.

Room Tip: I would think they are all good but there are three floors and no lift, so you may have to take tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked the Wilton on line last year, when doing so you are given a tour of the facillities. My wife & I stayed in room 4 on the first floor. What a marvellous room with beautiful views. The rom was very clean with a lovely bed, en-suite and easy chairs at the bay window; from which we could see the Great Orme, seahore, & pier all about a 100 yards away. There is no lift to the third floor but yoy are told this so the options of which room you pick is up to yourselves.We were greeted by Paul who helped us pack at the back. This is very tight so I managed to get across the street or in front of the hotel 5 nights out of seven. If you park there, parking is free from 4.00pm until 10.00am so well worth the effort. After that Paul showed to our room which as I have stated was excellent & gave a key to it & also to the front door which gave us total freedom on our comings & goings. The breakfasts were to die for, plenty of choices, cereals, juices fruits fries kippers etc or any combination you wanted, hot food on hot plates & tea & toast by the bucket full. A brillany choice, in a good position with lovely hosts. This is their home but you are made to feel very welcome. Give it a try you will not be dissappointed. Thanks Jo & Paul for all you did for us. Yours John & Valerie

Room Tip: Front rooms have the veiws, room 4 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My partner and I have stayed at the Wilton several times now over a period of a couple of years and will certainly be going back in the future. Our recent stay was the weekend of 15th/16th August. From start to finish I cannot fault our stay, we arrived early and did not expect to get in our room straight away, however, we were warmly greeted by Jo, the owner, and told our room was ready. The room was exceptionally clean and well decorated with a lovely comfortable super kingsize bed and newly installed bathroom. Breakfast on the 2 mornings was fantastic, top quality ingredients, with plenty of choice of both cooked and continental breakfast items. There is a lovely spacious, well furnished lounge to relax in with comfy sofas to watch the world go by; or to put your feet up after a busy day shopping. To top it all this B & B is situated just a few steps from the seafront and very close to the many restaurants in the Town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jpalmerManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the wilton in august although the reviews were saying this hotel is great we found it was just ok. We have stayed in better places and I would not recommend it to my friends. The bathroom was mouldy by the bottom of the shower tray and the shower was hot and then cold took 30 mins to try to have a shower, and there was tea stains on the walls in our room witch we found unacceptable really.
The breakfast was well cooked but was not anything you would expect anywhere else. There again was staining on the walls were we were sitting in the breakfast room.The welcome we received on us entering the hotel was nothing just gave us our keys. I don't complain about anything really but thought I would write this review on our experience at the wilton. We will be going to llandudno again but won't stop at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank steadyteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us at the Wilton. With regards the tea stains on the wall this is a job we address at the end of the season, we sponge what we can but unfortunately it has to be repainted. We did repaint after a guest left a few weeks ago then got complaints about the smell of the paint so decided to leave until it gets quieter. As regards the shower we bleach them on a regular basis but it gets to a point they need resealing, again this can't be done until the room is empty overnight to give it chance to dry, so it won't be addressed until October. Again, with the dining room you can only sponge and clean so much, it is a case of redecorating, without appearing to repeat myself it can only be done in the winter. While we are grateful to be so busy the property does get a bit of wear and tear, due to such high traffic. We do carry out lots of renovations every winter but from a practial point of view you can only do so many. Finally, with regards check in, I'm sure you would have been told what time breakfast was and where to find your room, In our experience most guests don't want a lenghty check in they want to get to their room and start enjoying their holiday, if a guest has a question or query they do usually ask. While its a shame we won't be seeing you again at the Wilton, its an impossibility to please everyone all of the time. Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just getting ready to leave after 4 nights in The Wilton. I can't praise this establishment enough. It was a last minute booking which Jo was able to accommodate with no problems.

The rooms/lounge/dining room are spotlessly clean and better equipped and decorated than some premium hotels that I've previously stayed in. The staff are extremely friendly and the breakfast is superb.

I honestly cannot fault The Wilton and will be sure to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reetam2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you all again in the future.Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at the Wilton with the in-laws both in there eighties, Jo put them in room 4 excellent space for them with views, we were on the top floor in a room on the front which was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellent, enough choice for the four of us, even the father in law who I would consider to be the fussiest diner in the UK was complimentary! That has to be a first. The location is ideally placed for the excellent promenade, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 4 if you like to people watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £74 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing