We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
298
54
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
54
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barno liftsmaller hotelsthird floorparking is limitedparking permitcomfortable loungelovely hotelfull englishfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastwatch the worldstayed for nightsplenty of choicesea frontkippers
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Arrived not aided by the local council staff who didnt know the road they were working on:) A call to the hotel with as we dorve directions helped loads. Llandudno lets not forget was built in the railway age and such nicetiies as a motor car and parking spaces were lost on the fine Victorian planners..People who want door to door and the surronding landscape perhaps should not visit the town.

We found our room to be very well kept and very clean, again those that say sea view perhaps a simple check on google earth would see that the hotel is sited away from the bay and does not face seawards. still we had a great view!

The brekkie as others commented was top grade the two days we stayed, we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. I have to say that the hotel is scrupulously clean, and the food is excellent.

We found the hotel advertised after a search of the internet, and as we are familiar with Llandudno, we knew exactly where the hotel was located. 1 minute from the beach, 1 minute from the shops. Ideal.

My only criticism would be that for a 4 star hotel, there was no telephone in our room, no room service, few meals available outside breakfast times, bar open only 'on request' (ring the bell in the foyer, but the shutters are always down on the bar) and our TV was a cheap 12" screen version, with only the very basic channels. No teletext, freeview/satellite channels at all. I realise TV is not the main consideration when visiting the area, but when it is peeing down, and in the evening, you would expect the 4 star grading to offer something more than it does.

As mentioned by others, parking is a major problem. There is a very small area to the rear of the hotel, designated for visitors. If you can negotiate the wheelie bins, and steps to the basement, you should be OK. If you have anything bigger than a Ford Focus, you could have a problem !!

If you want cleanliness to a high standard and good food, it's perfect. Anything else, and you'll probably be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Harrysmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Very friendly staff and absolutely all basic amenities provided.They also have a comfy,though old-fashioned living room/bar.Great location-a minute from the beach and there are lots of eateries around.Downside-its not sea-facing and does not have a lift.Overall,a good experience ,value for money and will recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sumbids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

We had booked 3 double bedrooms for 2 nights for Easter and on the day we arrived, we found that there was parking for only 4 cars for the entire hotel. On checking the host said that it is unrestricted on the roadside and we can park where we like. He indeed helped us by removing his car at the back of the hotel (car park) but parking was a big risk as a normal size van when turning the corner could easily bump into the car. We had to find a place on the road side with great difficulty.
Shower: Note that the hotel does not advertise shower as part of its en-suite. But the other family who came with us (had a baby under 1 year) and had a nightmare with the shower. First it was not working, the host claimed that they fixed it. It did not work again, we asked them to change the room but only to be said there was a single bed available. The shower played up pretty much and fluctuating between severe hot and cold water. We ended up sharing the shower in one room out of the three. We raised the issue again and mentioned that we will not pay if this does not work. When checking out, we told them we have had lots of problems but they were keen on closing the bill. All the response we got back was "It is Easter and we have 1000 other problems to look at" as though we were unwanted there.
I would not recommend this to anyone with a family (especially kids) and be careful about rooms in the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Slough_UKS_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Good reviews for the hotel and reasonable price were the reasons for booking a short break here. Booked a superior room with sea view & four poster bed. Room very clean & pleasant although view of sea was somwhat adjacent and four poster bed not very solid, but comfortable however. Ensuite similar to caravan washroom found in Ibis hotels. Room overlooking fairly busy road leading to promenade. However all hotels in area had traditional sash windows with no double glazing, and this hotel was no exception as I will explain later.

Breakfast was very nice with a good freshly cooked traditional English breakfast although only serving between 8.30-9.15am. Breakfast room also very presentable. Lounge area with bar again clean and presentable with somewhat dated taste of decor. The proprietors of the hotel were very friendly & helpful.

Not far from the hotel is upper Mostyn St. where the majority of bars & restaurants can be found. Whilst conveniently located, there was a lot of noise in the early hours of the morning from people leaving bars & returning to their accomodation. Saturday was especially busy.

Parking at the hotel car park is certainly for advanced drivers & roadside parking at a premium. All in all, this hotel is value for money and Llandudno is clean tradition seaside resort, particularly for the elderly with a flat & open promenade & nice pier. Very quaint.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebbandflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews