We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and excellent value for money”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Found The Wilton to be in a excellent location with all attractions within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be visiting again in the Summer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Wilton with Jo and Paul. Great location with good food and friendly staff. Would and have stayed here a few times. Highly recommend and good value for money.

Sarah and Duncan - NZ

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawakawastation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

this hotel is lovely with nice rooms BUT it is a couple of yards away from a couple of bars. This is not usually a problem but the UK now has extended drinking hours and smoking only outside. This leads to all the smokers standing on the pavement from 9 p.m. to approx 3 a.m. drinking and shouting as people pass by. The hotel was not double glazed so every shout was heard and after 3 nights we had to move hotel to get some much needed sleep at the Grand Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shhhhhhhhhDenver_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Stayed 4 nights Mon-Fri, 1 single room (me) and double (for Mum). Have to say rooms were spotless and cleaned/replenished every day. Breakfast was brilliant, large choice and cooked breakfast was super - excellent ingredients and huge! Set us of for rest of day (usually didnt need lunch after that!)

There's no lift (there isnt in most period hotels this size), which wasnt a problem as our rooms were on first floor.

Small car park at rear is hard work if you've got a bigger car - owner was on hand to help out with moving adjacent car to let me out one morning, but there are plenty of spots to park within a minutes walking distance, so it wasnt a big problem.

Great value and should be higher up the list on here!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ad1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with our grandaughter, aged 6. Our room was spacious with a seating area as well as a double & single bed, which was ideal at the end of the day. The hotel was very clean & nicely decorated. Being central we did not really need to use our car as it was within walking distance of most amenities- beach, pier, restraunts, tour bus,shops etc.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice for all ages & the hosts were helpful & friendly. There was also a lounge & bar for guests but we did not use it this visit.
Car parking at the rear of the hotel was tight but when we did use the car we were able to get free parking on the street near hotel if necessary.
We would recommend to friends & family & stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widewanderlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Spent 3 nights here as party of 4 in a double and twin bedded rooms on front of hotel. Both rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities. Both rooms had compact but very clean and newly refurbished shower rooms with a decent shower. Pleasant view from the rooms, the twin (or could be family room as had double and single beds) had a bow fronted window and therefore a side view of the sea. We were joined by a further 3 family members for 1 night, got a glimpse of their back room which was fine but definitely not as large as the superior rooms and only had a view of the dustbins! Lovely well cooked breakfast with a good selection of cereals, fresh fruits (strawberries and melon) and pastries. Owners were helpful and recommened 2 excellent restaurants; Valentino's Italian which is very close to hotel and East Chinese which is located near the rail station. Great location and didn't experience any street noise at night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

You will see from my other reviews that I am often in favour of the going for the value option. At the Wilton Hotel, I opted for the best room, and glad that I did. Still great value for the price paid though. Room 4 has lovely views, ranging from the prom, pier, Great Orme to the main shopping streets –and a four poster bed; lovely.

The hotel is bright, cared for and clean. The breakfast was quality food, none of your cheapo sausages or bacon, no tinned tomatoes here.

The location is great, especially if you are not a lover of long walks to everywhere – right enough there is no lift here, probably very few of hotels of this size have either. How many times do you need to go to and from your room anyway?

True enough a small car is preferred in order to be able to use the few parking spaces the hotel has, and a little driving skill helps here. There are lots of free parking spaces around, not very far off – just venture a little distance from the immediate area.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosiv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £74 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing