We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2010

The Wilton hotel is situated close to all ameneties, the beach, the pier and all the shops are just on the doorstep. We checked in and went straight to our room which was a great size, ideal for 4 of us, plenty of room. There is a lovely bathroom, again a good size, the beds were incrededibly comfortable with plenty of pillows, very tastefully decorated with good tea and coffee making facilities. The staff are very helpful and friendly and recommended somewhere for us to have a meal at night, that was lovely. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, top quality ingredients all the way here, the full english was excellent but there was plenty of choice of everything else as well and nothing was to much trouble. I would recommend this hotel, the only thing is there is no lift so anyone that has issues with stairs it probably would not be any good but for everyone else this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    50
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
73
175
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I have rated this hotel excellent because it is well deserved. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. It is a quiet hotel with perfectly clean rooms and en-suites and comfortable beds. It provides a great full breakfast. The lounge/bar is a nice place to relax with a quiet drink and a beautiful view of the Great Orme and promenade. The Wilton is located close to the foreshore and the main shops and restaurants and has car parking at the rear. If I had known earlier, I could have had a game of twilight golf with one of the proprietors.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Unfortunately we could only stay one night as that was all the hotel had available, but the room we had was gorgeous and the bed was so very comfortable we didn't want to get up in the morning.
The Full English breakfast we had was lovely too, and the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
We will definately visit this hotel again and book for more nights.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Found The Wilton to be in a excellent location with all attractions within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be visiting again in the Summer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Wilton with Jo and Paul. Great location with good food and friendly staff. Would and have stayed here a few times. Highly recommend and good value for money.

Sarah and Duncan - NZ

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawakawastation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

this hotel is lovely with nice rooms BUT it is a couple of yards away from a couple of bars. This is not usually a problem but the UK now has extended drinking hours and smoking only outside. This leads to all the smokers standing on the pavement from 9 p.m. to approx 3 a.m. drinking and shouting as people pass by. The hotel was not double glazed so every shout was heard and after 3 nights we had to move hotel to get some much needed sleep at the Grand Hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shhhhhhhhhDenver_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east uk
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Stayed 4 nights Mon-Fri, 1 single room (me) and double (for Mum). Have to say rooms were spotless and cleaned/replenished every day. Breakfast was brilliant, large choice and cooked breakfast was super - excellent ingredients and huge! Set us of for rest of day (usually didnt need lunch after that!)

There's no lift (there isnt in most period hotels this size), which wasnt a problem as our rooms were on first floor.

Small car park at rear is hard work if you've got a bigger car - owner was on hand to help out with moving adjacent car to let me out one morning, but there are plenty of spots to park within a minutes walking distance, so it wasnt a big problem.

Great value and should be higher up the list on here!!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ad1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing