We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel - highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed at the Wilton with 3 of my friends and we were all really pleased with the service, overall cleanliness and food. We booked one twin room and 2 singles and the singles were great - some I have stayed in before have been very small and pokey but the single rooms at the Wilton are ample for 1 person. The twin room which my friends had was very nice with a sea view from a big bay window with seats and a table. At breakfast we were treated to a full Welsh fry up which was delicious with real butchers bacon and sausages - also a lovely choice of cereals and juices. I would not hesitate to recommend the Wilton and plan to visit again with my husband.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceymccue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    48
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
69
166
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This hotel was very pretty and well maintained. The owner works very hard! Breakfast was very nice and consistent. The only downside is that you really have to find street parking and sometimes that was not easy. The location is great for lots of sight seeing and the town is very pretty.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doxiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

The Wilton was an excellent hotel close to the shops and restaurants and a few metres only from the seafront. The bedroom was clean comfortable and roomy . My room had a view of the seafront and the famous Llandudno Pier.
The breakfast room was light and airy with an excellent variety and quality to the breakfast..
Da iawn chi.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraint1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I have just come back from a night at the Wilton.

It was excellent. The couple who run the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

I was in a family room with my mother and two young daughters. My brother and his girlfriend were next door in a double room. Both rooms were beautiully decorated, contempary and pretty. The only grip is the three filghts of stairs to get to the room but that can't be helped and it helped work off the delscious breakfast that we had in the morning.

We've had a lovely stay and I'm planning to go later this summer with my husband.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marylouburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

The Wilton hotel is situated close to all ameneties, the beach, the pier and all the shops are just on the doorstep. We checked in and went straight to our room which was a great size, ideal for 4 of us, plenty of room. There is a lovely bathroom, again a good size, the beds were incrededibly comfortable with plenty of pillows, very tastefully decorated with good tea and coffee making facilities. The staff are very helpful and friendly and recommended somewhere for us to have a meal at night, that was lovely. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, top quality ingredients all the way here, the full english was excellent but there was plenty of choice of everything else as well and nothing was to much trouble. I would recommend this hotel, the only thing is there is no lift so anyone that has issues with stairs it probably would not be any good but for everyone else this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

I have rated this hotel excellent because it is well deserved. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. It is a quiet hotel with perfectly clean rooms and en-suites and comfortable beds. It provides a great full breakfast. The lounge/bar is a nice place to relax with a quiet drink and a beautiful view of the Great Orme and promenade. The Wilton is located close to the foreshore and the main shops and restaurants and has car parking at the rear. If I had known earlier, I could have had a game of twilight golf with one of the proprietors.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

Unfortunately we could only stay one night as that was all the hotel had available, but the room we had was gorgeous and the bed was so very comfortable we didn't want to get up in the morning.
The Full English breakfast we had was lovely too, and the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
We will definately visit this hotel again and book for more nights.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wildings Hotel
Wildings Hotel
#28 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosedene Hotel
Rosedene Hotel
#30 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing