We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Anglesey House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anglesey House
Ranked #44 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend away @ Anglesey House , the service from Keith & Diane was brilliant,The Breakfast was amazing !! and we had a great time in the evening chatting about things in there lovely conservatory over a few glass's of wine :-) the place is so clean & the new green room we stayed in had great views of the Orme, we are already coming back for xmas to stay again.

Room Tip: The Green room is lovely spacious & great views of the orme & tram
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acetripreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

I've never felt compelled to write a review before, but I have just returned from my stay at Anglesey House with my husband, 5 year old daughter and baby boy. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The rooms are well presented, spacious and immaculately clean. The view from the penthouse is stunning. The location is excellent. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. But what really sets Anglesey House apart are the hosts. Keith and Diane are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for them, they even offered to keep the kids entertained whilst we ate breakfast in peace one morning. We all enjoyed every minute of our stay and are looking forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leighla62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here last week for 2 days with our children, what a lovely B&B its a hidden gem, the room was fantastic, and the owner was so help[ful organising things for the kids to do, evan got us a fridge to keep our drinks cool. The food was SUPERB, keith is an amazing cook! Diane kept the place super clean and it had a lovely friendly atmosphere, I read one coment a couple who stayed there at the same time as us had put on trip advisor and I totaly agree with keiths coments, the child was very naughty and good marks for keith they should pay for the damage there child caused. we will defo stay here again and hope to be back september.
Great location, good food and good parking *****

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, penthouse and green orme suite are my favourites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter...was very comfortable & clean..the room was big with an en suite & the breakfasts were big,nice & fresh ..keith the manager was very welcoming & polite...would Definatly stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Penthouse room. We could not fault anything about our room or the stay in general. The room was spotless and had lots of extra touches - tea and coffee making facilities, wine glasses, corkscrew, shower gel, etc in the bathroom. We had asked for an iron and ironing board and both of these were made available on arrival.
The room had lovely views of the town, the mountains and the sea front. We did not have any problems with noise at all during our stay.
The breakfasts were excellent, the best we have had in a B&B. Everything was cooked fresh to order and seconds were offered, even though we never took Keith up on this as we were too full! My 8 year old son enjoyed his food and enjoyed choosing what he would like.
I disagree with the previous review about the B&B not being child friendly as we found Keith to be extremely helpful and had colouring books, toys, etc in the conservatory area for the children to use.
We would definitely stay here again as we were very impressed with the B&B, the location was ideal and Keith was a helpful host, offering us tips on places to visit.

Room Tip: The Penthouse room has lovely views and is a little bit more spacious. We paid £80 per night instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAREN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithmcm, General Manager at Anglesey House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Many Thanks for your review, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon. Cheers Keith :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Small hotel in a nice quiet location, small amount of noise from the lovely pub across the way at closing time but nothing to major to worry about, very very clean & fresh, although it is billed as being child friendly we did feel rather uneasy the whole time we were there especially at breakfast time, when the proprietor Keith seemed to be close to a coronary every time our 22 month old wanted to look as his "Priceless" hedgehogs on the window sill in the dining room, Breakfast was great, very filling and the ingredients of top quality, Keith did try and charge a £5 supplement per night for our child even though there was no mention of this on late rooms & after discussion this was quickly removed, Keith did send me a text message later in the day after we had departed requesting we send a cheque for £20 to cover damage to 2 bedside lamps, now both my wife and I can not recall any damage to anything but to save argument the cheque was sent anyway. An iron would have been great but this could not be found so we used a press instead when we told Keith he told us it was faulty and not to use it again quite sternly but did not provide us with an iron, If I had a tip for Keith it would be to relax a little & don't have "Priceless" items sat around the place in a "Child Friendly" hotel. Also chuck the press away if it is faulty. We would stay here again but only perhaps when our children are much older.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theflyinthesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithmcm, General Manager at Anglesey House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Many Thanks for your review, we have a lot of happy family customers who have stayed at Anglesey House, but never have we had the trouble & breakages your family caused.
To have a child banging and slamming items from our own collection of ornaments is disrespectful and also for some-one to go through into our own private room when we are not there, is an invasion of privacy, the bedroom was a mess when this customer left with litter everywhere and 2 broken bedside lights which had clearly been destroyed (photos for laterooms available in order to bill the customer for damage caused)
Please don't think we are not child friendly , Tthanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

very pleased with our little last minute booking.
good value.
kind host.
very good use of space for the room we had. tastefully decorated for a family room. plenty of cups, glasses and kettle with coffee.
great tv with DVD facility, fabulous entertainment for bored children.
child friendly. a lovely setting for breakfast, bright and clean breakfast room with conservatory and patio area.
great location for most things in Llandudno.
would visit this establishment again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#64 of 146 in Llandudno
151 reviews
0 mi away
Vine House
Vine House
#48 of 146 in Llandudno
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglesey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglesey House

Address: 21 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Luxury, Style & Comfort, we are open all year, Anglesey House Llandudno offers light modern guest house accommodation with good views from all our rooms and private off street parking .We are in a quiet yet convenient position with lovely views of the beach & mountains our front bedrooms overlook the great orme and rear ones the beach & coast line we are 300m from the beach and close to shops restaurants, pubs & theatres. With a short drive to the major golf courses, its an ideal spot to explore North Wales, Snowdonia & Anglesey and its stunning coast, countryside and wildlife locations.All rooms have private bath or shower, large flat-screen LCD TV's with free view & DVD players, Wi-Fi Broadband & Free DVD Hire.We serve very generous cooked breakfast to order, with lighter & vegetarian options available. Reflexology Foot Massage is available onsite at very reasonable prices from our fully qualified registered Reflexologist "Olya" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Atrapalo so you can book your Anglesey House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglesey House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing