We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic, lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anglesey House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anglesey House
Ranked #41 of 151 Llandudno B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic, lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer and it was a great choice. Lovely, clean and we even got a free upgrade on the room. Very nice breakfast as well. Great location, directly opposite the Orme Tramway. Llandudno itself is small but lovely with very nice pubs and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hertsandhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
42
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

we stayed at anglesey house for one night and we were really impressed with the standard of accommodation. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much bother for them. the room was excellent and spotlessly clean. easy access to wifi. the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. will definitely return again and would recommend this guest house without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

On a weekend break to Llandudno on 23rd/24th november 2013 we stayed at Anglesey House guest house. As we had not booked accommodation this visit we decided to select a place to stay on the day. After looking at a few places we came upon Anglesey House. Keith was in the front garden and we asked if there were any vacancies, he said yes and offered to show us the rooms that where availabe. We looked at the Orme room and was very impressed with it and with the hospitality shown to us. We instantly decided to stay and we were not disapointed, the hospitality shown by Keith and Diane was first class. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was excellent and the whole experience was great. I will be recommending Anglesey House to all my friends. Will be booking again. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed 1 night at this B&B after cycling to Llandudno from Chester, the owners were very accommodating to me and another cyclist. They provided a dry sheltered space to store our bikes and also provided a bike cover. The room we were given was room 8 and had 2 single beds, they were beyond comfy! Room was nice and warm and decorated nicely along with the rest of the building. The morning breakfast was superb! Lots of choice with juices fruit cereal etc..

Thanks to Keith and Diane for being lovely hosts :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and offer great views of Llandudno
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break at this guest house. My husband and I travelled with our 10 year old disabled Grandson who is in a wheelchair. Keith the Owner has been more than accomodating with us ensuring that we were OK at all times even provided us with a mini fridge to keep medicines in. We stayed in the Ground floor room at the back of the hotel and we all had 3 good nights sleep. Keith goes out of his way to ensure that you have a good holiday advised us where to go and what to see etc, takes the time to speak to you. His breakfasts are excellent and are all cooked fresh. My Grandson was very happy that he could go on the Internet in the room thanks to Keith. We will definatley be staying again later this year and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. A BIG, BIG Thank You from all of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at short notice and were pleasantly surprised.
Our host's were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had a ground floor room which overlooked the rear garden, the room itself was large and airy and the bed was so comfortable we slept in.
Breakfast was a very high standard with plenty of choice. The great Orme tram station is across the street and the hotel is ideally located to explore all this area has to offer.
Another highly recommend !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevanson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We want to thank Keith and his wife for the hospitality. we were made very welcome our stay was 2 days but wish it had been longer. Very comfy beds and the meals were excellent. Would recommend this to old and young alike . we are returning again in October for another 3 days with two of our granddaughters. Excellent value as well for 4* . All the extras were a bonus.

Room Tip: the ground floor room is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherriescrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vine House
Vine House
#53 of 151 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#48 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#2 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christleton House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglesey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglesey House

Property: Anglesey House
Address: 21 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Luxury, Style & Comfort, we are open all year, Anglesey House Llandudno offers light modern guest house accommodation with good views from all our rooms and private off street parking .We are in a quiet yet convenient position with lovely views of the beach & mountains our front bedrooms overlook the great orme and rear ones the beach & coast line we are 300m from the beach and close to shops restaurants, pubs & theatres. With a short drive to the major golf courses, its an ideal spot to explore North Wales, Snowdonia & Anglesey and its stunning coast, countryside and wildlife locations.All rooms have private bath or shower, large flat-screen LCD TV's with free view & DVD players, Wi-Fi Broadband & Free DVD Hire.We serve very generous cooked breakfast to order, with lighter & vegetarian options available. Reflexology Foot Massage is available onsite at very reasonable prices from our fully qualified registered Reflexologist "Olya" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anglesey House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglesey House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing