We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anglesey House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$216
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
US$402
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$172
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
108
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationgreat ormegreat locationb bcot beddefinatly stay againgood quality ingredientsour room was spacioushuge bedextra touchesthe perfect hostthe bank holiday weekendenjoyed our stayvisited llandudnomany thanksbe booking againeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This guest house must be one of the best in Britain.
The owner Keith is a gentleman, and nothing is too much trouble.
The breakfast is top quality and very filling.
Anglesey Guest House really is a place where you arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great location, lovely big room with HUGE bed. Lovely breakfast. We received a 1st class service and where made to feel really welcome. We told Keith, the owner that we would not be coming down to breakfast one morning as we where going out at 6am to climb Snowdon. Keith insisted he made us sandwiches to take with us as he didn't want us to miss breakfast. He made us some lovely sandwiches the night before and allowed us to enter the kitchen in the morning to collect them. Nothing was too much trouble during our stay and we where actually quite sad to be leaving. We where even offered sandwiches for the journey home !!!!!.
Thank you Keith and Terry for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having stayed at a lot of B & B's in LLandudno, I have to say this was one of the best we have stayed in. It felt really homely from the minute you walked in. Having always stayed on the front it was a lovely change to stay at a much quieter location but having the added bonus of having the Great Orme Tramway opposite us.No problems with parking.The place was spotless, our room had the biggest bed I have ever seen and so comfortable. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. I had problems with my computer and Keith, the owner helped me so much with it. Thank you Keith for everything and we will and have already recommended your place for people to stay on future visits to LLandudno. Will be seeing you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Right opposite the Great Orme Tramway, this superb b & b is one of the best that I have ever stayed at. Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly service. Absolutely fantastic. Very highly recommended, particularly for those visiting the tramway..

Room Tip: We liked the superior double which had a fine view of the tramway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a fantastic place, wonderful hosts, perfect location, amazing breakfast (catered for my dietary requirements) and the room was the best I've ever stayed in! Would recommend this place to anyone and would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butler-Calladine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews