We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect gem of a find in Llandudno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hilary Guest House
Ranked #71 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Perfect location in a quiet area minutes from station/ centre of of the town and with ample eateries of all tastes. The room was spotless and very comfortable and being in a quiet area we slept very well. Deb and Colin are a warm, friendly and welcoming couple and nothing is too much trouble Thank you for the wifes birthday card, very nice touch, look out for the things you might have forgot box hidden away in a bottom draw, they have thought of everything.
The breakfast is great and sets you up for the day, a brisk walk up the Orme is the only way to walk it off.
Once again thank you Colin and Deb for making our stay in Llandudno so nice

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allnomeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

You are most welcome.
We love living here and enjoy making sure our guests enjoy visiting here.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at The Hilary
Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have just had a lovely two night break at the Hilary with my daughter. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and each day we were left lovely chocolates which was a treat. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and we were offered a choice if we didn't want the full breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance of the town center and shops. We will definitely go back to the Hilary again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our family and friends..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresamorris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at The Hilary
Best Regards
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We came for 2 nights to see the town without being rushed.

We had a great time with generous breakfasts, comfy beds and well-appointed rooms. Colin and Deborah were unfailing attentive and friendly. The location was perfectly situated - a five minute walk from the heart of Llandudno, with so much choice for things to do and places to eat.

We'll definitely stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ward_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed at the Hilary Guest House in May with my Mum for a 2-night stay. Colin and Deborah were very friendly and inviting hosts. The room was a twin and it was very comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and had everything there you could ask for. Colin and Deborah really gave us the personal touch and were lovely to chat to, along with the other guests. The location is great - close to the railway station and both shores, yet it was back from the "main" roads and so it was quiet and we slept very well. To be really picky, the shower wasn't that powerful and we could have done with a fan in the room as when we stayed there it was a bit warm and opening the window didn't do much....but overall, this B&B was perfect for us and we loved staying there. I would recommend it to anyone who was staying in Llandudno and we would definitely stay there again if we came back to visit. Top place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules_foreva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for writing a review about us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Next time ask us for a fan and we'll bring one to the room for you. There's usually a breeze in Llandudno so it's never been a problem before - but we are prepared.
Unfortunately, there have bene some water pressure problems in Llandudno. Colin phoned Dwr Cymru and they sent someone out to increase the pressure in St Davids Road
Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We returned to the Hilary for three nights at the end of June to a welcoming reception from Colin and Deborah. The accomodation was extremely confortable and we would be happy to return next year health permitting .The House is situated in a very quiet part of LLandudno and
has adaquate parking facities which we required due to our inability to walk any long distances from premises to our vehicle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for writing a review about us. It was lovely to see you again.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year.
Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We arrived at the Hilary as guests, we departed as family,Debbie and Colin will remain friends to Me and Clive for ever,they are wonderful people,so attentive,jolly,caring and so so helpful,Clive and I are pensioners and Debbie gave not just herself but her time to my endless questions about the area,nothing was too much trouble for her,extra marmalade as Clive had eaten mine and his,chocolates on my dressing table ( not sure who had told her of my weakness )where to get show tickets,the nearest and nicest pub with cheap meals,Our bedroom was light and airy and every little wim was catered for ,not just drinking choc but horlicks too,biscuits ( top of the range )and endless clean towels. Clive loved his full Welsh breakfasts , with me changing my diet every couple of days and Debbie accommodating me without any criticism,( just loved the fresh cherries or strawberries with my muesli ) We truly didn't want to come back and look forward to returning ,to see how the girls have grown,to check on Colins garden,and to stroll along the sea front with our ice creams.Happy days.

Room Tip: Speak to Debbie,i did, and she found a good deal for us.the first floor rooms are perfect if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed your stay with us, too. Clive will always be known as 'No Tom'. The garden is being judged next week so fingers crossed Colin dug all the holes were the girls told him too!
Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a lovely eight night stay with Colin, Deborah and their two girls. The guest house was quite busy during our stay, but our generous, nicely presented breakfast was always served promptly and cheerfully. Importantly for us, the beds were extremely comfortable and cosy and we experienced no noise or disturbance at night, due to the quiet, but convenient, location.
The Hilary is a relaxed, cheerful, comfortable and clean guest house, there is a well stocked tea tray, complete with chocolates, and a very pretty garden to relax in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Katie will be especially pleased that you appreciate her hard work in the garden. It's being judged again next week - so fingers crossed it retains it's award winning status.
Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 146 in Llandudno
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#49 of 146 in Llandudno
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#38 of 146 in Llandudno
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 146 in Llandudno
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#14 of 146 in Llandudno
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilary Guest House

Address: 32 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilary Guest House in Llandudno, North Wales is a wonderful 4 star guest house. The owners, Paul & Fiona, use the best local and fair trade products. The Hilary is situated on the flat in one of Llandudno's quietest and loveliest roads. An easy stroll to the shops, bars, restaurants, promenade, pier and theatre and other local attractions. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, free off road parking, secluded garden with views of The Great Orme. All rooms have freeview digital TV, refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, free wifi. With so many places to stay in Llandudno, you can be assured that you have chosen well when you choose The Hilary as the majority of guests at The Hilary have either been before or have had The Hilary recommended to them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing