We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hilary Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunoon(Llandudno)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$99
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
329
26
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
26
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsnorth walesfreeview tvfull welsh breakfastquiet streetfriendly hostsoff road parkinglocation is idealset you up for the dayfabulous staytoastcomfortable staybed and breakfastbreakfast was excellenttown centresea frontcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Another great stay at The Hilary Guest House. We were greeted with a warm welcome as usual. The breakfasts were excellent with a wide selection to choose from. As we are keen walkers these set us up for a good days walking. The room was very clean and comfortable and the quiet location allows for a good nights sleep. Thanks again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

You're most welcome. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Best Regards
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Yet again a superb holiday made extra special by the warm welcome we received. Everything was excellent as always, good food, good room, great hosts. Debbie and Colin always make us feel like one of the family and we have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends. This was our third visit and hopefully we will have many more. The lovely breakfasts always set you up for the day and Debbie and Colin are knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waite5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you for a 4th time at The Hilary.

Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our friends and us had booked for a 4 night stay - we were well looked after in clean and very comfortable rooms, all ensuite, the breakfasts were excellent, with a very good choice of foods on offer. When we are next in Llandudno this is where will be staying again.

Room Tip: A great location in centre of town, but away from noise and traffic, a great location. A warm welcome
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary.

Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Once again we have had a great time staying at the Hilary guesthouse which is run by Debbie and Colin. They really do go out of their way to make you feel at home. We were welcomed as always with a big smile and a helping hand. Our room was spotless and every small detail had been seen to including chocolates which is a lovely touch. They couldn't do enough for us and even made sure that our bikes were in a safe place when we weren't using them which was a big bonus for us as it gave us peace of mind knowing they were safe. The breakfasts were absolutely superb and satisfying, in fact it was top class There was a mine of information about the area and things to do and adding to it, their own personal touch. Debbie and Colin were only to happy to help out when we picked their brains on where best to cycle. The house is in a well placed area just a short walk into town, and there is room to park several cars on their premises so no parking problems. This was our second visit and we will certainly be back for many more. Thanks for making us so welcome and we look forward to staying with you and your family again. We came home feeling we were a part of Debbie and Colin's family.

Room Tip: Just rely on Debbie and Colin's experience we did and weren't disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your review.
We love living here and enjoy sharing our knowledge with our guests. It;s good to know it's appreciated - thank you
Best Wishes
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Friendly hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Great location just five minutes from the train station. Clean and comfortable room. Tasty breakfast with quality produce. Excellent choice of drinks and two little chocolates! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi3Debi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at The Hilary
Kind Regards
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews