We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Hilary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hilary Guest House
Ranked #65 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying at the Hilary”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Hilary guest house has everything you need, great location, well appointed bedroom and bathroom, very comfortable bed, a fantastic full english breakfast and great hosts...... we'll be going back !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Black pudding is on the menu. Ask me next time as there's always some in.
We hope to see you again at The Hilary

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
224
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Clean comfortable rooms, helpful hosts,great breakfast.
Will be going back again in the near future for a longer stay.
Llundudno is a nice place to visit any time of year,the people are so friendly.
And to top it all up our stay at the Hilary just finished off a nice short break.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
We're glad you like The Hilary and our beautiful town.
We look forward to seeing you again

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our first stay at The Hilary after it was recommended to us. First impressions was a genuine warm welcome by Deborah. Room was clean and decor at a better standard than most of the up market lodges experienced. Time was spent on ensuring guests had a wealth of information making their stay in Llandudno a memorable experience. The only negative to a wonderful hearty breakfast, was the missing black pudding, but then it wouldn't have been a "Welsh Breakfast".

Lovely little chocolate treats after the cleaner has been in and done their magic while you have your breakfast.

It's worth mentioning The Hilary is well within easy walking distance from the shopping high street and beach front.

Hope this review helps.

We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonglum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Black pudding is on the breakfast menu. We don't put it on the breakfasts unless asked though as I think it's a bit like marmite - people either love it or hate it. I love it - Colin hates it but cooks it really well!

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was out 3rd stay at The Hilary, our previous two were both 3 years ago when we were last in the UK. Great to see that nothing has changed, still a wonderful place to stay. As previously, Colin and Deborah went out of their way to help with great suggestions for dinner. Rooms are still of a high quality, breakfasts still great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We do work hard to keep standards and quality high and it's good to know it's noticed and appreciated

Thank you and best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just back from 2 nights at The Hilary. Completely satisfied in every way. Excellent room, of a better standard than many hotel rooms I have stayed. Superb, freshly cooked breakfast. Personal, friendly service. Would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
We appreciate you taking the time to write it as feedback is important to us.

Kind Regards
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first stay at the Hilary. We received a warm welcome from Deborah on our arrival. The room was spotless and comfortable with a good supply of tea and coffee. Breakfast was lovely. The Hilary is ideally situated in a quiet street but only a few minutes walk form the town centre with off street parking as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgmcm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for leaving a review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time in Llandudno. It's a lovely place and it means a lot that guests enjoy being here.

Best Regards
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Deborah greeted me like a long lost friend. After a long journey, I went straight to sleep, after being shown to my luxury room, with new carpets, fresh white sheets, and fluffy white towels. After a peaceful night's sleep and a hot shower, I went down to a yummy breakfast, which was personalised and accompanied by local honey and fairtrade coffee. I would definitely stay again, as it was excellent value for money, centrally located, customer service to die for ( perhaps they could offer training to other b&bs! to show them how it's done!) and a wonderful breakfast that kept me going all day. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonsi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review. It;s nice to know we are getting it right!

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 144 in Llandudno
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#32 of 144 in Llandudno
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#39 of 144 in Llandudno
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#62 of 144 in Llandudno
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilary Guest House

Property: The Hilary Guest House
Address: 32 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilary Guest House in Llandudno, North Wales is a wonderful 4 star guest house. The owners, Paul & Fiona, use the best local and fair trade products. The Hilary is situated on the flat in one of Llandudno's quietest and loveliest roads. An easy stroll to the shops, bars, restaurants, promenade, pier and theatre and other local attractions. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, free off road parking, secluded garden with views of The Great Orme. All rooms have freeview digital TV, refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, free wifi. With so many places to stay in Llandudno, you can be assured that you have chosen well when you choose The Hilary as the majority of guests at The Hilary have either been before or have had The Hilary recommended to them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing