We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alarm Gathering Concert Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hilary Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hilary Guest House
Ranked #58 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sheffield
1 review
“Alarm Gathering Concert Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at the Hilary at the end of January for a concert weekend!We received a friendly welcome.The rooms were clean and comfortable and plenty of tea/coffee, biscuits provided which was a nice touch!The Scottish breakfast was excellent. The BB was well located and in easy reach of shops and sea front!We had a good weekend and hopefully the concert will be held in Llandudno next year so that we can pay another visit!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for you kind review.
Fingers crossed Mike and the band are back next year as we'll look forward to seeing you

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
221
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Hilary, using our Activity Superstore voucher. Colin was at hand to greet us & was more than helpful. Deborah cooked our lovely fresh breakfast & they were both very friendly. We would certainly reccomend their b&b to our family & friends.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
It's nice to have my cooked breakfast appreciated - thank you

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have stayed at The Hilary many times and returned in January after not visiting Llandudno for a couple of years. We were delighted to find that nothing had changed and The Hilary is as good as ever.

As always nothing was too much trouble for Colin and Deborah who do everything possible to ensure their guests comfort and always exceed expectations.

The room was clean, comfy and quiet and breakfast was excellent with a wide selection, we had full welsh one day and kippers the next along with fruit, cereal, yogurts etc.

The Hilary is located in a quiet part of Llandudno but only a few minutes’ walk from all the local amenities with easy parking.

The Hilary is family run and we are always made to feel like one of the family, it was lovely to catch up with Deborah, Colin and the girls even though the realisation of how the girls had grown made us feel a little old!

We would definitely recommend the Hilary and we look forward to returning when we next visit Llandudno

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camplj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review about us.
It's nice to know we are still getting right after 9 years.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Hilary guest house has everything you need, great location, well appointed bedroom and bathroom, very comfortable bed, a fantastic full english breakfast and great hosts...... we'll be going back !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Black pudding is on the menu. Ask me next time as there's always some in.
We hope to see you again at The Hilary

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Clean comfortable rooms, helpful hosts,great breakfast.
Will be going back again in the near future for a longer stay.
Llundudno is a nice place to visit any time of year,the people are so friendly.
And to top it all up our stay at the Hilary just finished off a nice short break.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
We're glad you like The Hilary and our beautiful town.
We look forward to seeing you again

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our first stay at The Hilary after it was recommended to us. First impressions was a genuine warm welcome by Deborah. Room was clean and decor at a better standard than most of the up market lodges experienced. Time was spent on ensuring guests had a wealth of information making their stay in Llandudno a memorable experience. The only negative to a wonderful hearty breakfast, was the missing black pudding, but then it wouldn't have been a "Welsh Breakfast".

Lovely little chocolate treats after the cleaner has been in and done their magic while you have your breakfast.

It's worth mentioning The Hilary is well within easy walking distance from the shopping high street and beach front.

Hope this review helps.

We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonglum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Black pudding is on the breakfast menu. We don't put it on the breakfasts unless asked though as I think it's a bit like marmite - people either love it or hate it. I love it - Colin hates it but cooks it really well!

Best Wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was out 3rd stay at The Hilary, our previous two were both 3 years ago when we were last in the UK. Great to see that nothing has changed, still a wonderful place to stay. As previously, Colin and Deborah went out of their way to help with great suggestions for dinner. Rooms are still of a high quality, breakfasts still great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We do work hard to keep standards and quality high and it's good to know it's noticed and appreciated

Thank you and best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#33 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#64 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#19 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#29 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#27 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilary Guest House

Property: The Hilary Guest House
Address: 32 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilary Guest House in Llandudno, North Wales is a wonderful 4 star guest house. The owners, Paul & Fiona, use the best local and fair trade products. The Hilary is situated on the flat in one of Llandudno's quietest and loveliest roads. An easy stroll to the shops, bars, restaurants, promenade, pier and theatre and other local attractions. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, free off road parking, secluded garden with views of The Great Orme. All rooms have freeview digital TV, refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, free wifi. With so many places to stay in Llandudno, you can be assured that you have chosen well when you choose The Hilary as the majority of guests at The Hilary have either been before or have had The Hilary recommended to them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing