We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hilary Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Dunoon(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Ash(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Somerset Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (364)
    Filter reviews
    364 results
    Traveller rating
    329
    26
    6
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    329
    26
    6
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbiscuitsnorth walesfreeview tvfull welsh breakfastquiet streetfriendly hostsoff road parkinglocation is idealset you up for the dayfabulous staytoastcomfortable staybed and breakfastbreakfast was excellenttown centresea frontcooked breakfast
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    80 - 85 of 364 reviews
    Reviewed 9 May 2014

    First time we stayed at the hilary for the weekend and we could not find fault from the very clean room with extra touch of biscuits and chocolates in room after a long walk round town it was nice to go back to room with comfy chairs in and relax and the breakfast in the morning set you up for the day we will certainly be returning. Sandra &Robert Tipton.

    Room Tip: Going by the standard off our room I would say all rooms are exerllent
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sandra h
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

    Thank you Sandra and Robert
    We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again soon at The Hilary
    Deborah

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 April 2014

    My wife and I received a warm welcome at the Hilary GH. Nothing was to much trouble. We stayed for a week and will definitely be returning. Its location is ideal and with its own parking (a must in Llandudno). . The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well stocked. The chocolates were a lovely addition. A hearty full Welsh breakfast every morning set us up for the day. I particularly enjoyed the fried bread and my wife said the porridge was the best she ever had when staying away from home. Indeed the warm welcome made it feel like home.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tony J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We appreciate it.
    I'm taking all credit for the porridge- lol
    We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
    Deborah

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 April 2014

    I seem to have spent my life on the road going between hotels etc, but the welcome we received at the Hilary was second to none. You only have to walk through the door and see the way the house is looked after to know that this is something special. Deborah and Colin were the perfect hosts spending qauility time with us when we asked about the locality and places to visit, even recommending evening meal venues. It all added to the ambience and made our stay that much better. The room was excellent, the bathroom spotless and the bed something else. Last, but not least was the breakfasts which were the best I've had in a long time. And there is a jar of marmite for the more discerning amongst us.
    In these times of high pressure non-stop performance working its good to find people that still vbalue quality and service before everything else. Thanks Geoff & Ann.

    Room Tip: We had a sneak look through open doors and all the rooms are of excellent quality. Deborah and Colin will advise you.
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GeoffMiltonKeynes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

    Dear Geoff and Ann
    Thank you for your feedback.
    It's so good to know we're appreciated.
    We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
    Deborah

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2014

    My husband and I stayed at The Hilary G.H. for the first time. We stayed for 2 nights Bed and Breakfast. The room we had was clean and well stocked with everything we might have needed. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were brilliant. The Hilary was very handy for the town centre and the sea front. Debbie and Colin ( and their two girls) were the perfect hosts, friendly but professional. Thank you for a lovely couple of days! We will definitely go there again.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jody S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

    Thank you for your kind feedback.
    YOu were quite honoured to see Nicol - she's rarer than the 'Grey Lady'
    We're glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again at The Hilary

    Deborah

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 April 2014

    Stayed at the Hilary for two nights bed and breakfast. The room was very nice and comfortable with an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was really good, Colin and Deborah even provided vegetarian sausages. we were made very welcome and enjoyed our stay. The Hilary is very convenient for the town centre and sea front.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank johnToncent
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

    Thank you for your kind feedback.
    We like our location because it;s so quiet and yet so convenient and, of course, it;s easy to park
    We're glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
    Deborah

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews