We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant place to stay in Llandudno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hilary Guest House
Ranked #67 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We hope to return in the future, as this was a really good find off the internet. Warm and friendly host's, with excellant facilities, and I am still missing the breakfeasts that set you up for the day. Llandudno town and sea front only a short walk away, so you can leave the car behind.

Room Tip: You will struggel to find a better B & B
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldmanofOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I have to admit to not having had a better cooked breakfast when I've been away!
We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for The Hilary Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from the Hilary..after a week there..made very welcome ..guest house is spotless ..Beautiful breakfeasts nothing to much trouble..nice touches like chocolates and biscuits..tea..coffee..Horlicks ..hot chocolate...should be number one .
Just a short walk into town so didn,t need the car ..left safe in the driveway...just book in and enjoy..Eddie and Clare..xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ewap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Eddie and Clare
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Thank you also for giving our details to your friends - I hope they enjoyed their stay too
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked in at the Hilary Guest House for one night only, on arrival Colin ( Deborah's husband ) was so warm and friendly we immediately felt at home. The twin bed room at the rear of the house was spotless and clean, the on suite bathroom was excellent with a walk in shower.
The facilities in the bedroom , tea and coffee with biscuits along with a nice television. The beds were so comfortable , we had a good nights sleep. The cooked breakfast was excellent , tea and coffee toast etc, the service was really good. The Guest House is situated in a quiet location, and is a few minutes walk from the railways station and also the town centre and sea front. Off road parking at the side of the house is good...The Hilary Guest House is one I would definitely recommend .

Room Tip: The twin room at the rear of the Guest House is a room I would highly recommend.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancslad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback.
I'm glad you liked room 4.
We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

lovely guest house, comfy and clean with extras you don't normally find such as a fridge in the room and chocolates left on the pillow. Breakfast was superb. We were made to feel so welcome by Deborah, Colin and Katie who made us a lovely card as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Karen & Harry from Leyland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

this is my first choice when staying in llandudno lovely rooms.breakfast best in town and the owners are really nice people. stayed good friday and saturday. sunday morning at breakfast the owners young daughter gave every one a easter egg wonderful.will stay again when i next visit llandudno.easy to find a big wide street so easy to park

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback.
We're glad you enjoyed your Easter eggs
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A welcoming family,nothing 2 much trouble! rooms are beutifuly spotless,a real good breakfast wat more could u ask for,the lvly bathrobes felt so good on after my shower I just had to buy one,the tea & coffee wth biscuits lovely to come back to! lovely awarded garden at side of guessed house actualy thght of by the owners little daughter, & she is only 8yrs old.

Room Tip: 1st floor very good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback.
Katie got a first place at Llandudno in Bloom again this year.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
137
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over Easter. Guest house was well situated in a very quiet and peaceful road, beautifully clean, Deborah and Colin were very welcoming. Room was spotless, well equipped, bed was lovely. A really nice and very unexpected touch was on Easter Sunday morning at breakfast when one of Deborah and Colin's daughters came into the dining room and gave all the guests an Easter egg which was really kind. Would definitely stay there again.

Muriel and Colin Baxter

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and Easter Eggs and look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 145 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#69 of 145 in Llandudno
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#48 of 145 in Llandudno
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#39 of 145 in Llandudno
173 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#14 of 145 in Llandudno
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilary Guest House

Address: 32 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilary Guest House in Llandudno, North Wales is a wonderful 4 star guest house. The owners, Paul & Fiona, use the best local and fair trade products. The Hilary is situated on the flat in one of Llandudno's quietest and loveliest roads. An easy stroll to the shops, bars, restaurants, promenade, pier and theatre and other local attractions. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, free off road parking, secluded garden with views of The Great Orme. All rooms have freeview digital TV, refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, free wifi. With so many places to stay in Llandudno, you can be assured that you have chosen well when you choose The Hilary as the majority of guests at The Hilary have either been before or have had The Hilary recommended to them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing