We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hilary Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hilary Guest House
Ranked #57 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Blackburn, Lancs
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Just returned from a short break at the Hilary - it is more than to be highly recommended - it is a must if you visit the area. The rooms, breakfasts etc were top notch! Deborah and Colin the most welcoming hosts we have ever come across - many
thanks.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
221
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

Stayed for a short golfing holiday with friends. We received a lovely welcome from Deb, the rooms were beautifully prepared and spotless. Nice touches included chocs, Love Hearts, teddy bears and baskets of books. Breakfasts were the best I've ever had.
Very informative information pack in our room - written with a lot of care and attention by our hosts.
I highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southerner
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

You know that you are going to enjoy your stay at The Hilary from the moment you cross the threshold of this delightful guesthouse, situated within easy walking distance of the train station and town amenities. Colin and Debbie, the genial proprietors put you immediately at your ease and you are made to feel like you are a member of their family rather than just a paying customer. Colin armed us with plenty of information about places to see and stay; if anything was left out, the answer is bound to be provided in the hugely useful guide provided in each bedroom. The room I had was compact but was very thoughtully laid out with everything included that one could possibly want and more besides. Individual touches abound, such as fresh chocolates and sweets every evening on your return. The rooms are spotless and the beds are to be commended for the extreme comfort. I did sleep particularly well. My only adverse comment was that the Dimplex heaters are rather hard to control to get the temperature exactly right. But that is a just a minor blip in an otherwise wonderful guesthouse. Debbie and Colin tell me that they get a lot of 'returners' - I am not in the least surprised. Well done to the pair of them and put this down at the top of your list of places to stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassmansussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

Visiting Llandudno in the summer last year we had decided against the Hilary because of a review saying that parking was difficult, on that occaision we found we were in the same street & had no problem parking on the road, so gave the Hilary a try this time. Albeit not at the height of the season & Llandudno much quieter,feel parking not an issue, there is also space at the front of the Hilary for parking.
Had a lovely time there, Colin & Debs are wonderful hosts. Noticed that other guests had been there before, surely a good sign if guests make a return stay.
Good breakfast, comfy bed, & extra touches such as chocs, sweets & dressing gowns. Good location, easy walking to shops, seafront, etc. Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinaCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

I really can not recommend the Hilary highly enough. This was our third stay, and we've already booked again for next year. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are comfy and spotless. The breakfast is delicious and the service is great. The owners, Colin and Deb, welcome you like friends, and finding delicious local treats in your rooms when you come back from a busy day sightseeing is a bonus! The Hilary is also well located - away from the busier seafront hotels but only a 5 - 10 min walk to the town centre and both shores. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

Best B & B we have ever stayed in and better than most hotels you will not be disappointed.
We have stayed in three different rooms and all three were excellent the breakfast was cooked to perfection and well presented
Could not criticise anything. Spot on.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tommo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILTON KEYNES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

The Guesthouse is a great place. This is the first time we stayed at the Hilary Guesthouse and I tell you we will be going back,Deborah and Colin have a great Guesthouse the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean and the chocolates on arrival, and Colin's breakfasts are delicious and certainly set us up for the day.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARLSBAD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#33 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#18 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#31 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#28 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilary Guest House

Property: The Hilary Guest House
Address: 32 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilary Guest House in Llandudno, North Wales is a wonderful 4 star guest house. The owners, Paul & Fiona, use the best local and fair trade products. The Hilary is situated on the flat in one of Llandudno's quietest and loveliest roads. An easy stroll to the shops, bars, restaurants, promenade, pier and theatre and other local attractions. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, free off road parking, secluded garden with views of The Great Orme. All rooms have freeview digital TV, refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, free wifi. With so many places to stay in Llandudno, you can be assured that you have chosen well when you choose The Hilary as the majority of guests at The Hilary have either been before or have had The Hilary recommended to them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing