We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The hotel is beautiful. So tasteful and elegant. Wonderful attention to detail. I felt that nothing was to much trouble and felt very welcome. I was amazed at the facilities and little touches. And completely spellbound by the beauty that is Osborne House.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ha-monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    42
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
41
221
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Me and my husband have stayed Here twice now and I think it is so romantic , the rooms are just beautiful you can sit by the fire after a lovely meal and then have a bath also lovely shower , then the best bit Is walking up the little steps to fall into a bed full of clouds , I felt like a princess , my husband said I disappeared In all the pillows , most heavenly bed I'n the world , great place if you want to treat your wife , bit expensive but worth it , I'm always nagging my husband if we can stay again !

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairlouisechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

After a wonderful lunch here today - I have to strongly disagree with the last review.

I had home made pate and my steak was cooked to perfection with lovely vegetables. Then on to the deserts - judging by all of the other deserts I saw and my home made treacle tart - they are all to die for and all home made with quality ingredients.
This is fantasic value for money with a set meal deal and an excellent place to dine in llandudno.
The staff are also very obliging - perhaps the other reviewer was rude to the staff. They were all very nice to me.
You must visit here to get excellent food, service and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westie6692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Hi we had a family reunion meal there on Saturday night and were really looking forward to a lovely family meal. The first impressions were good and we were met by a lovely front of house young lady. But oh the food is average and also some very surly and argumentive staff!! We sent back a steak to the kitchen as asked for medium and it was clearly well done!! The chef argued that it was medium and sent it back out!!! The stroganoff was chewy and very oily. In all our party was very disappointed with the whole set up .You were railroaded for your table and there were far too many covers and people getting in the way . The reputation for this restaurant is questionable but I supose it is only one of a few restaurants in the area!! I have eaten at some outstanding restaurants where the food and service far suppased this one!! We will definatly not be returning to this one when we are next up in Wales!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beytonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
168 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Atmospheric dining room is lit by candles on the walls (supplemented by chandliers of normal lights). Food was good, very nice Aussie Cabernet Sauvignon. Happy to recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This is the second time we had dinner here, the first being approximately two years ago.

The food was reasonable but nothing outstanding, and not a great deal of imagination used. Unfortunately, the restaurant has delusions of grandeur. The staff are extremely surly, the young lady who seemed to be Maitre D, the only exception.

As there aren't many nice restaurants in Llandudno, there is pretty much a captive clientele . Most people there were raving about the food, and to be honest, it was evident they hadn't eaten anywhere remotely upmarket, as the night's experience was mediocre to say the least.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huggies79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

stunning! we love Osborne house for lazy late lunches or early dinner but occasionally well very occasionally, twice in fact we have stayed over........when the champagne has been too tempting! The rooms, sorry suites are equisite and decadent, the beds are the most amazing and comfortable ever so luxurious and dreamy!

an amazing place!!!! food great, champagne scrumptious and rooms just wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_Lou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
658 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Property: Osborne House
Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing