We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it for a special occasion”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Really warm welcome and friendly staff throughout. Fabulous huge suite, I really could live in it. Great bed and bathroom. Ate in the restaurant one night, again great service and good food. Hot breakfasts are served at the nearby sister hotel the Empire - average. We also ate there one night and really didn't enjoy the food there. Continental breakfast served in your room at Osborne House and it's worth having that to enjoy the view. Parking spaces allocated in garage at rear, enough spaces for each room but i missed out one night with a rogue car in a space.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

we stayed for 2 nights wish it had been for 2 weeks the staff are fantastic as i am disabled they organised a scooter for me and housed it in the hotel the room was spacious and very romantic i cant thank the staff enough and cant wait for my next stay in september.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jobarnes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The hotel is beautiful. So tasteful and elegant. Wonderful attention to detail. I felt that nothing was to much trouble and felt very welcome. I was amazed at the facilities and little touches. And completely spellbound by the beauty that is Osborne House.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ha-monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Me and my husband have stayed Here twice now and I think it is so romantic , the rooms are just beautiful you can sit by the fire after a lovely meal and then have a bath also lovely shower , then the best bit Is walking up the little steps to fall into a bed full of clouds , I felt like a princess , my husband said I disappeared In all the pillows , most heavenly bed I'n the world , great place if you want to treat your wife , bit expensive but worth it , I'm always nagging my husband if we can stay again !

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairlouisechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

After a wonderful lunch here today - I have to strongly disagree with the last review.

I had home made pate and my steak was cooked to perfection with lovely vegetables. Then on to the deserts - judging by all of the other deserts I saw and my home made treacle tart - they are all to die for and all home made with quality ingredients.
This is fantasic value for money with a set meal deal and an excellent place to dine in llandudno.
The staff are also very obliging - perhaps the other reviewer was rude to the staff. They were all very nice to me.
You must visit here to get excellent food, service and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westie6692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Hi we had a family reunion meal there on Saturday night and were really looking forward to a lovely family meal. The first impressions were good and we were met by a lovely front of house young lady. But oh the food is average and also some very surly and argumentive staff!! We sent back a steak to the kitchen as asked for medium and it was clearly well done!! The chef argued that it was medium and sent it back out!!! The stroganoff was chewy and very oily. In all our party was very disappointed with the whole set up .You were railroaded for your table and there were far too many covers and people getting in the way . The reputation for this restaurant is questionable but I supose it is only one of a few restaurants in the area!! I have eaten at some outstanding restaurants where the food and service far suppased this one!! We will definatly not be returning to this one when we are next up in Wales!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beytonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Atmospheric dining room is lit by candles on the walls (supplemented by chandliers of normal lights). Food was good, very nice Aussie Cabernet Sauvignon. Happy to recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
975 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £145 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing