We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had dinner here but the best experience ever!”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Had the most beautiful dinner here.the decor, ambience, food, service was just top class we stayed for 5 hours! They had a fix price meal offer on so we tried that not expecting it to be as amazing as it was.our waitress was so helpful and knowledge about not only the menu but also the building and how its been restored to the wonderful cosy victorian/italian decor. Only wish we could have stayed the night here as the rooms looked amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyful02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Have to write a review in response to a previous one regarding parking. We stayed here again, this time, midweek at the end of October and arrived at half 2 to find the parking bay at the back full. After a quick telephone call to reception a space was freed (used by a visiting rep) and we parked. Yes it is tight but so is finding a space in Llandudno. I chose this hotel a few years ago because they advertised a parking place and that is what they provide. Yes you have to come through the back, which is not scruffy as the hotel does not 'do' scruffy, but they suggest you ring and let them know when you arrive so that they can carry your cases and welcome you.Alternately you can be dropped off at the front entrance whilst your partner parks the car in the parking bay.
The accommodation is amazing and we just enjoy relaxing infront of a roaring fire.The food is excellent value and I am so sorry that I could not finish my lamb shank. One thing that none of the reviews mention is that there is a fridge in the rooms as well as tea and coffee making facilities.
The following morning we walked a few hundred metres round the corner to The Empire Hotel and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. You can have a continental delivered to your room which is clear in their brochure so if you want a place with a hot breakfast on site go elsewhere.
This is a family run hotel and I recognised one of the owners serving breakfast. It is very much hands on and they care about your needs in every way.
The rooms are unique due to their size and staying in them is such a relaxing experience.
We return year after year now and despite the rainy weather on many of our visits, come home having had a very relaxing stay.I cannot recommend this hotel higly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked a meal for my father in laws 85th birthday, the food and the service was excellent and good value for money as well. We will definately return to sample the food and service again that's for sure. Would definately reccomend to everyone that likes quality and style...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Oh dear! the parking was a problem for us. You could not even stop outside, let alone park there. There are metred spaces outside but were full when we arrived and not one car moved in the two days we were there! parking is available at the back of the hotel but is very, very tight! We did manage to park here but being the back, it took away the charm of the hotel because the back entrance was pretty scruffy and the vermin box outside the back kitchen door was a bit off putting! We were aware on booking that it was continental breakfast only and thought there must have been for a good reason. However, we cannot understand why they cannot provide a cooked breakfast in this building when they have a large Restaurant downstairs. A cooked breakfast is available if you walk around the corner and up the hill to their sister hotel, the Empire, but for my husband this was not an option as he has trouble walking and what if its raining? However, I cannot but praise the large suites in this hotel enough, they are wonderfully furnished and the bed is extremely confortable. The staff are very helpful, not at all snobby as some of the reviews suggest. The view overlooking the bay is great but the window table needs attention as it is in danger of collapse one day! The large Television is great and to add to your comfort a working gasfire which we made full use of as it got a little chilly in the evenings. The Restaurant is absolutely lovely, the atmostphere is truly magical with lighted wall candles and wonderful decor. The food was very good indeed but the menu fairly limited. However, I would go there to eat again if I were in the area but would not stay here again due to the lack of parking and cooked breakfast, hence my stars 4 and not 5.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mubrilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great restaurant in a fabulous building...Too good to be true...We have never eaten in such good surroundings and the food was absolutely wonderful..Great staff and fantastic food ..Would definately reccomend to everyone that likes quality and style...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is about the 10th time we've stayed here and it never disappoints. Wonderful rooms and a great view of the beach. The meal we had in the restaurant was superb, and we realized the room is largely lit by proper candles rather than bulbs which really adds to the ambiance. Friendly staff - Unable to fault our stay at all

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Airnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My wife and I have just stayed for seven days and wish to say that it is almost oil possible to find fault
The suite is very large and luxurious in true Victorian decor all your needs are seen to even to supplying fresh coffee making facility and home made biscuits daily. The continental breaks at is extremel well done and eating in the restaurant proved to be of the highest quality and very good value
Well worth the 7 hour drive each way from devon

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £145 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing