We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Stay”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Congleton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed hear for 3 nights for my wifes birthday, it's everything they say on the website , beautiful
room with great views. Staff very friendly & helpful. Had a meal in the restaurant, food was excellent with very good service & good value. Would highly recommend for great experience with
the delights of Llandudno as well

Room Tip: stayed in first floor suite with sea view, but they all have it apparently
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    43
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
42
226
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

There was 8 of us, we all chose from the two course lunch, the choice was good.
The food was all hot and tasty when it arrived.
One of our party was a child, she had the starter sized pasta, and finished the lot saying it was yummy.
The surroundings are beautiful, and its nice to feel spoilt.
Staff were lovely and attentive.
Have to say we were surprised at how busy it was for a monday lunch.
Glad we booked.
We will defo be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshbirdshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The Osborne is a very warm and welcoming venue for any celebrations or friends gathering. The menu choice is suitable for all ranges and very reasonably priced. The ambience of the restaurant is very warm, cosy and romantic. The service was exemplary and the food was served hot and very tasty. The only negative was the restaurant chairs. They sink in the middle and hurt the back of your legs under your knees. I asked the waiter for a cushion which cured the problem for me. If the chairs are sorted this restaurant would get a 5 from me.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SnappyStitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

A wonderful stay with every comfort provided. A friend took me to Osborne House for a couple of nights to help me overcome a stroke which I suffered last year and it certainly did the trick. Our room was beautifully furnished with lovely sea views. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and as a result we breakfasted in house on both mornings rather than take the full English which was available at the Empire.

Room Tip: Apart from the one family room, all rooms are sea facing. Access to the upper floors can be challen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. asaph
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have visited Osborne House many times over the years and stayed over some time ago in one of their lovely rooms, we found it a lovely relaxing place to be, my wife often meets friends there for lunch and they are never disappointed, we had Sunday lunch there recently and as always had a lovely meal, we will be back soon.

Room Tip: middle floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We recently had a 2 nights' stay at this lovely hotel on the promenade in Llandudno, North Wales. The rooms are beautifully decorated with separate living & bedroom room. We have the 3rd floor room, even though the window was a little on the small side, we still managed to have a sea view (would definitely try the rooms on the lower floor on our next visit). First morning had the continental breakfast in our room which was very nice. The second morning we walked over (2 mins walk) to their sister hotel Empire Hotel for a full buffet breakfast which was great!

We had dinner both nights at the main restaurant! The food was really good & great service.

Would definitely return! Only little comment would be the room needed freshening up - it's a little tired. The window sills needs a coat of paint & couple of the chairs needs re- upholstery! Other then that this is a great hotel with very friendly & helpful staff!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing! If you want FULL sea view then the 1st or 2nd floor room would be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linalou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Called here yesterday morning for coffee sat in the garden soakink up the beautiful sunshine and the view decided to go back for lunch which was lovely served in the stunning lounge by deliteful staff nothing to much trouble will return

Room Tip: If u want something different this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeybunny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
925 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
672 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Property: Osborne House
Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing