We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent find!”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An excellent find!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booked to see Tom Jones in Colwyn Bay, so thought we'd make the most of the weekend and stay in Llanduddno. Surprisingly lots of the main hotels were full, so after lots of research found Osborne House. A luxury small hotel on the sea front. We were allocated the Top floor, Elise room. It was beautiful, with antiques, luxury fittings and a huge comfortable bed. The view was through a small window but it was still a lovely view. We opted to have breakfast in their sister hotel The Empire hotel, very nice. We dined on the Saturday in the Osborne restaurant, staff were very informative, attentive and the food delicious. Altogether a wonderful find and we would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gyros72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    43
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
41
224
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We really loved Oswalsd's. The staff were friendly, the atmosphere and décor were really nice. Our food was tasty but we felt let down by the chips! This may seem like a small detail but with the other qualities the place has we expected hand cut or at least better quality. Unfortunately they were the cheapest frozen variety which tasted pretty bad. This didn't bother me too much, but my husband had ordered the fish and chips! It wouldn't put me off going back but I would urge the chef to try something else as it really let the whole meal down, I would have expected better chips at the end of the pier.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank M-MellyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had a fantastic meal at Osborne. All the staff were attentive and the food was of a good quality. The lounge is starting to look at bit dated so I hope this is addressed. All in all a great night out and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant time hotel staff where brilliant very clean loved having coffee and tea in the room plus ice breakfast in the room all veey nice evening meal lovely you could eat at the sister hotel which was nice we have just booked to go again in november that says it all and you have your own packing space

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cazstu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at Osborne House,21-26 July 2014.I have stayed for the last 4 yrs,and I must say I have never been disappointed.Jo and the team do a great job,I dined for the 4 nights of my stay,and tried different things off the 3 course menu,and I must say that I wasn't disappointed with any of it.It was all hot and served fairly quickly.Its always a pleasure to stay here,with Jo and the team,and I always make sure I leave an appropriate tip at the end of my stay.
Keep up the good work,and I hope to see you later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agratefulguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Booked table - had to wait over 15 mins for our cocktails (think they were looking how to make them on you tube). Some of the starters were very poor. Wine waiter knew nothing about the wine. Had to repeatedly chase staff for service and sea bass was seriously over peppered. Charged for items we did not have. Chef then walked/strutted out of kitchen leaving for the night in his baseball cap and carrying his dirty chef whites, dumping them behind the bar. Seriously bad - and the decor cannot paste over appalling service and poor food. Needs new management, a new chef. Osbornes cannot cash the cheques it currently writes. Cracked glasses, 6 different people looking after us, NO! Having food served hot is not good food. Raise your game or go under - it's insulting.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank DARDOW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate here for my husbands' birthday on the recommendation of Hannah and Scott at Lawton Court. We're so pleased they did. Lovely decor, excellent service and a truly wonderful meal. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was all piping hot and really delicious. We had just finished our desserts when we saw a lady approaching our table with a birthday cake for my husband, arranged it appears by Scott. Such a thoughtful touch. Thanks to everyone for making his birthday one he won't forget.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Property: Osborne House
Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing