We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb fish & Chips”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Called here for a meal on a Bank Holiday. We had not booked but the very obliging staff soon found a table for us. All 5 of us chose fish & chips and we all agreed that they were excellent. 5 empty plates went back to the kitchen. Coming from Yorkshire this is a compliment. The wine was very good value. The portions were not huge which suited us. I suppose it also means that the salad dodgers will gravitate to the local chip shops or KFC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank jamesbroughton1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Visited last night for evening meal beautiful Victoria style interior. The menu was large and everything was tempting. The service was prompt and courteous. Would definitely come again but this time l will try the dessert s menu.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here, last minute, on a sunday evening. Lovely staff and gorgeous food. Portion sizes were fantastic, stuffed at the end ;o) would highly recommend. Lovely atmosphere, very chilled and there is still the oldie style charm about the hotel itself. We loved it

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank missbubba80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed two nights here in the first floor suite overlooking the pier and prom. It is like staying at Downton Abbey, the furnishings are so classy and our four poster bed was the comfiest bed we have ever slept in apart from our own. The whole ambience of the place is superb, the staff so attentive from start to finish, friendly but highly professional, nothing was too much trouble. We ate in their restaurant which was very good and had drinks in the bar as well as partaking in a very pleasant afternoon tea. Fantastic place, it felt a pleasure to stay there. We will certainly be looking to relive the experience for our first wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Thank you to all those at Osborne house for making our stay so memorable. We had a room on the top floor which was the most wonderful suite. So much more than a room. The climb up the three flights of stairs were definitely worth it. The room was excellently appointed with everything that we could have possibly wanted. It was immaculate.
The young man who checked us in was excellently informed about the hotel as well as the surrounding area and despite the menu looking excellent also suggested a seafood restaurant that we might like to try. He was absolutely spot on.
Thank you for a wonderful stay in Llandudno and I am so glad we stopped on the off chance that you had a room available. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Although I didn't see any others the trip to the top floor was definitely worth it. Roomy with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Henrietta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just back from another lovely weekend at Osborne House. The staff are attentive and helpful with a nothing is to much approach during our stay. The bedroom suites are comfortable and spacious and although we was on the top floor we didn't mind the stairs. My only negative feedback would be that the menu, is a little unadventurous and limited. If we were to stay longer than a weekend we would have struggled to select something different (as my partner does not eat chicken). Although I appreciate how combining the day and evening menu reduces waste and ingredients, people like something special for dinner. My suggestion would be chefs specials? Anyway, needless to say we loved our stay and will be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booked to see Tom Jones in Colwyn Bay, so thought we'd make the most of the weekend and stay in Llanduddno. Surprisingly lots of the main hotels were full, so after lots of research found Osborne House. A luxury small hotel on the sea front. We were allocated the Top floor, Elise room. It was beautiful, with antiques, luxury fittings and a huge comfortable bed. The view was through a small window but it was still a lovely view. We opted to have breakfast in their sister hotel The Empire hotel, very nice. We dined on the Saturday in the Osborne restaurant, staff were very informative, attentive and the food delicious. Altogether a wonderful find and we would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gyros72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
970 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £145 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing