We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice weekend break”
Review of Craiglands House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Craiglands House
Ranked #52 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

this b+b was very well run and friendly. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean and little touches such as the huge DVD collection available to guests were all appreciated.
the breakfast was really nice and there was a number of options you could have (and I dont just say food is 'nice') it was high quality stuff.

the limitations were beyond the owners control-
at least a 20 minute flat walk to town (lovely for us but if we were fat/old/disabled it would have been tough or had it been raining)
room size-was pretty cosy and could barely move in the shower but they did make the small rooms as nice as possible. but is a b+b not a hotel

if we went back to this town we would use this b+b again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Warm welcome on our arrival, excellent choice for breakfast and rooms are clean, quiet area and parking outside, easy walk to centre of town and pier, bus stop very near by also.
Great for a short break

Stayed: August 2013
Thank gjw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very friendly, very comfortable and extremely clean indeed! Also, very quiet area - away from hustle and bustle of the main part of the town. Would certainly recommend for peace and quiet and long prom walks!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyWooW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife Jilly and nine of our friends had decided to climb Snowdon in support of a charity, and we looked for somewhere for us and two others from our party to stay for the two nights around the trek. Jilly found this guest house on the Internet, and what a find. Gwyneth gave us a wonderful welcome and was incredibly helpful with our requests for extra storage. The room was beautifully decorated, roomy and spotless, as was the en suite shower room. On the Saturday morning we were planning to be away by 8 to climb the mountain, and although Gwyneth doesn't usually serve breakfast until 8:30, she took our order the night before and Philip had it ready, piping hot for us on the dot at 7:30 the next morning. Helpful beyond the call of duty. We wanted somewhere to eat on the Friday night and had a fancy for fish and chips. Gwyneth pointed us in the right direction to a wonderful restaurant, Fish Tram Chips (see separate review), and was so helpful in making sure we got to the best eatery. Breakfast on the Sunday was up to the standard of Saturday morning. All piping hot and beautifully cooked, with great service. I'm sure we will be going back to Craiglands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

David & Kathleen
Had a lovely 3 night stay at Craiglands Guest House, room was spotless, food was delicious and plenty of it, and house was amazing, waitress service excellent. Gwyneth was a lovely host, so helpful. Will definitely be staying at Craiglands again, can't wait to return.........would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davido103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just returned from a excellent time in Llandudno the guest house "Craiglands" was excellent, this is the second time we have stayed here and we would recomend it, the breakfast was exceptional the same as the hospitally "great time" will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and me have just returned home from a week's holiday in Llandudno , staying at the Craiglands Guest House and we are so glad we chose to stay there. The room was very clean and comfortable with a four poster bed , breakfast was superb with a nice choice of fruit , also orange juice and cereals , followed by full english breakfast with lovely fresh free range eggs . Gwynneth & Philip were perfect hosts , and I would definately stay there again if visiting Llandudno in the future .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scribedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
1 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craiglands House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craiglands House

Address: 7 Carmen Sylva Road | Detached guest house on the corner of Carmen Sylva Road and Victoria Street, Llandudno ll30 1LZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craiglands House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craiglands Guest House is a lovingly maintained Victorian house less than 100 yards from the promenade and a 5-minute drive to Llandudno Pier. The guest house is just a 5-minute walk to the Venue Cymru theatre and conference centre. All rooms are en suite with TV, DVD player and tea/coffee making facilities. Double, twin, four-poster and king-size beds are available. Craiglands provides a freshly cooked breakfast which is served in the elegant dining room. There is also a spacious lounge for our guests to enjoy. Free WiFi is available throughout the guest house. Free on-street parking is available. Several shops and a retail park with high-street stores can be found within the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Craiglands House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craiglands House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing