We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Craiglands House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Craiglands House
Ranked #52 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at Craiglands, lovely room, great breakfast, very friendly and welcoming and very central to everything we needed. We would definitely return if we were in Llandudno again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Very pleasent B and B close to the beach and Orme. Good room large ensuite. Good breakfast. Quiet location. Friendly polite welcoming staff. Would have lilked larger tv, but not reallly a problem, just a note.no complaints at all.

Room Tip: we had the four poster room on the first floor, there was also a twin and o double on this floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for one night only but I was travelling a long way and not sure of the time of my arrival so they offered me early access to my room. Room itself was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the whole place was clean and well cared for - as were the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Craiglands was exactly the place we needed for our one-night stay in Llandudno. We were taking part in the North Wales Music Festival saturday and sunday and Gwynneth couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Because of the time of our competition we had to be at the theatre for 11.30 am, so she was there to help us check in around 10.30. Our room was cosy, well equipped and comfortable. Being a B & B it is not as big as some hotels, but we could not find fault with anything and Gwynneth and her husband were always around if you needed anything at all. The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm (keeping out the chilly weather) and the breakfast was the best I had had in a long time!! Thank you Gwynneth for an excellent stay. Nova & Allan (Stayed Sat/Sun 9th and 10th of November 2013)

Room Tip: In a quieter area of Craig y Don in Llandudno, Almost on the front, but excellent for the theatre an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nova E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic period Victorian bed & breakfast guest house. Proprietors Gwynneth & Phillip provide a warm welcome to all their guests. Have stayed here before and found the service and excellent breakfast of a consistently high standard !! Craigsland B&B provides a warm , cosy ,friendly , retreat. It is situated in the quiet part of Llandudno promenade , with plenty of unreserved on road parking. My wife and I have no hesitation in recommending Craigsland to anyone , you will not be disappointed !! Thank you Gwynneth & Phillip for making our stay with you so enjoyable , thanks also to theThai lady who serves the breakfasts etc she is very pleasant and has been christened " The Singing Waitress " by several guests there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclebjLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Warm and friendly, clean and comfortable - what more could you want? Well, someone prepared to go the extra mile to make sure I got an early breakfast was very welcome. Convenient for the convention centre and an easy walk to shops, as well as being just round the corner from the seafront. This will be my first choice next time I am in Llandudno.

Room Tip: The room with the four-poster bed was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a lovely B&B, the room was clean and nicely decorated. Full english breakfast was really nice, the fact I had my own key for the front door was convenient as it meant I could freely go in and out as I chose. The area was nice and quiet so there were no disturbances, it was only a 15 minute walk to the pier and the main town which is convenient to go for food and the amusements. Overall I had a lovely weekend break!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 2 and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craiglands House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craiglands House

Address: 7 Carmen Sylva Road | Detached guest house on the corner of Carmen Sylva Road and Victoria Street, Llandudno ll30 1LZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £63 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craiglands House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craiglands Guest House is a lovingly maintained Victorian house less than 100 yards from the promenade and a 5-minute drive to Llandudno Pier. The guest house is just a 5-minute walk to the Venue Cymru theatre and conference centre. All rooms are en suite with TV, DVD player and tea/coffee making facilities. Double, twin, four-poster and king-size beds are available. Craiglands provides a freshly cooked breakfast which is served in the elegant dining room. There is also a spacious lounge for our guests to enjoy. Free WiFi is available throughout the guest house. Free on-street parking is available. Several shops and a retail park with high-street stores can be found within the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Craiglands House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craiglands House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing