We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the scene at the Marine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Marine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Marine Hotel
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the scene at the Marine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2007

We have just enjoyed a stay at the marine Hotel and would recommend it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was good and the meals very good. It's position is very central with a quiet promenade on one side and lovely shopping streets just round the corner, many under victorian canopies.
How many seaside towns are as unspoilt as Llandudno
We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank alfieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    299
    190
    71
    53
See reviews for
122
388
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2007

My wife and myself along with friends have used the Marine Hotel a number of times over the years so I was rather surprised at some of the remarks made about the present staff,so we decided to try it again ourselfs. We stayed for 3 nights on a self drive basis we found the food excellent the accomodation was excellent including the squeeky floor boards. The staff we found to be as friendly and as helpful as ever even though as stated by other travelers most of them appear to be imigrants from Eastern Block countries. They always had a smile for us and as far as the language problem went,they could speak a lot better English than we could speak Polish and we had no comunication problems what so ever.

  • Liked — clean rooms / good food / friendly staff
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank travelbugshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2007

just returned with my husband from a 4 nite stay at the marine hotel absolutely delighted great food excellent entertainment at nite swimming pool lovely and hot and clean our room was a side view but very nice and clean will definitly be returning

  • Liked — the swimming pool
  • Disliked — the lift
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank lyndastockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewsburyyorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2007

Just got back from a 4day tour with national express. Imust say that the hotel was better than i expected. The booking in was very quick and all the staff were very friendly. The service in the resturant was good, and the food was exceptionally good, a choice of 4 meals at dinner, and 3choices of sweets which were delicious. It was a shame about the weather which was rainy and windy,couldnt take many photos. Will definateley go to this hotel in the near future.

Helpful?
12 Thank crowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2006

For many years we have travelled with both WA (wallace Arnold) and
Shearings. We have on the whole, throughly enjoyed our times with both Companies BUT since these two companies have combined to be WAshearings we feel the the paying guests are treated with less consideration. litte thought is now being given to us in general.
the staff in these hotels are now predominantly east block.
got as the friendly staff no longer can one enter into conversation
with the staff.. these dats your need a phrase book to order your meal. or to obtain extra tea and coffee for you room it maybe a good idea to have a polish or russia phrase along side the bible in your room All this gives the impression that you are intruding.!!!! by being in the hotel ithink that is why WE didnotenjoy our stay at the Marine.
the food was ok the food was english menu, but somehow was cooked
different sometimes in the resturant there was an atmosphere. being serviced by poe faced staff didnot help. Definitely change in the last 3 years Not how it used to be.
Our room the not serviced was missed we complaint to reception. that
member of staff was less than helpful and she smelt of tobacco smoke.
We actually then spoke to a polish chambermaid who in broken English
told us there were no more clean sheets in the hotel!!!!
it looks like that is why our room had not been done.
it proved fruitless speaking to reception because they knew of the
problem....

Come on ...Guests first, Cost cuttering second

We like Llandudno for a break. it is only just over hours from our
home..BUT ... we certaining feel the both the Washerings hotels in
LLandudno are not catering for our needs .. so we're out

  • Liked — not a lot ..basicallly we where mis -sold the holiday break
  • Disliked — The staff looked really fed up ..make the guests feeling the same way
  • Tips/Secrets — This Hotel mainly caters for the low budget senior coach party. not really a vibriant hotel
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
32 Thank oldgreywolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Marine Hotel

Property: Bay Marine Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Llandudno
Bay Marine Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing