We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Marine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
172
346
204
75
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
346
204
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewself driveshearings hotelsswimming poolshearings holidaysea frontdining roomevening mealcoach driverserved hotturkey and tinselsuperior roomflat screen tvmeal timesplenty of hot watersingle roomweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We drove to the Marine Hotel, paying £5 / day for parking. What I was not told is that there is no lift from the car park to reception, and there are two car parks - we had the one at the rear of the Shelbourne Hotel - 100 yds down the road.
Reception staff and porters happy to carry bags up the narrow stairs from the car park and escort us to our room.
The room (241) is 'miles' from reception, but newly refurbished and bright. The bathroom is cramped and lacks space around the WC which makes it unsuitable for 'large' people. A hook on the inside of the bathroon door would be useful! The TV reception was poor at times.
Food is O/K - we decided not to have sausages for breakfast - on the first morning they appeared undercooked and are the shortest sausages I have ever seen.
Following evening meal you have to walk to the ballroom for tea or coffee - the young lady serving the drinks told me in no uncertain terms I should tell her not to put milk in tea or coffee - clearly she had not been taught to ask -"Black or white".
Good location but not up to the same standards as the 'County'.

Room Tip: Always book a Sea View
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi John J, I am sorry the room and car park location were not to your liking. To meet guest needs we bought a lease on the 2nd car park to be able to offer more car parking. Regarding the TV reception difficulties were experience with the high winds recently. The other niggles you have raised could have been addressed whilst you were here as we do our best to meet guest needs and it works best when you talk to us. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We thought the hotel was clean the rooms are lovely especially the family room and the luxury upgrade rooms.friendly staff , good food, great location,lots to see and do in the area, a trip to great orme is a must. definatly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llandudn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi llandudno, Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such a positive post. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from a three day break at the Marina self drive.We splashed out and got an upgrade room 111 lovely room very spacious and a view of the bay. after coming in the back way where we had to park a very pleasant surprise greeted us on entering the main part of the hotel. Light bright and airy especially the dining room and no smells from the kitchen. The hotel was in th.e middle of an upgrade. The meals agiain a very pleasant surprise. Beautifully cooked and presented by the young but exceedingly pleasant staff. It was a pleasure to eat there. a big thank you to the chiefs.the entertainment was ok.You got the obligatory bingo and quizzes which you could either participate in or not. Free drinks in moderation on Saturday night what more could you ask for. Yes we will be going again .

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a premier room with a view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maggie01Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi maggie01Lancashire, A lovely review thank you very much. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and are looking to return. Your comments will be passed on to the hotel’s staff. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have just returned from a four day stay at this hotel. The food is very good and likewise the staff. I cannot believe that the photographs shown on this site are still the same. Obviously the company do not take any notice at all of guests concerns. I did complain to reception that there was not a coat hook on either of the doors and the receptionist informed me that guests were always complaining about this and in fact guests often brought their own coat hooks with them. I enjoyed my stay and the swimming pool. There was only a very small shelf in the bathroom which meant that toiletries had to go on the floor. The tiny shower room did not even have a soap dish in the cubicle. These may sound like petty complaints, however it is just common sense. If I go again I will take a coat hook with me oh yes and we paid extra £20 for a sea view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldenoldie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi Goldenoldie79, Sounds like you enjoyed your stay but I do not consider the issues you have raised as petty complaints. I will of course be investigating the comments made by the reception staff. Please come again and rest assured you do not need to bring your own hook for the bathroom door. If a hook is missing we will install one for you. Thank you for your post. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

this is the second stay at this hotel for me. A very welcoming and comfortable place
to stay. My friend and I requested a room with access to the lift, as we both have knee
problems. We stayed on the 2nd floor with close access to the lift, great! The food was
both varied and enjoyable, the waitress Suzanna was both efficient and friendly,
couldn't ask for better. We would definately come and stay here again. We came away
with our batteries charged with a smile on our faces!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor, both quiet and accessible for the lift..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi Jean F, Good to see you left feeling refreshed and smiling, so I hope we will see you again. Thank you for your post. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews