We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our very pleasent stay”
Review of Bay Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Court
Ranked #31 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped for 3 days,the rooms are modern clean and bright it is situated close to all amenities.We started the day with an excellent Breakfast and I really enjoyed Sanjays home backed bread ,the meal was always cooked. to perfection there is an option to eat a evening meal next door at the Min y Don,but we planed to explore and felt it would have been a little tying.All the staff are very pleasent and helpful,We will definetly go again.Thankyou for our pleasent stay Sanjay

Room Tip: I had room 5 It is a Double room and looks out into the Bay
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay V, Manager at Bay Court, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for such a great review! Room 5 has a really good view and in many ways benefits from being set back a little from the front while retaining its sea view. I hope you enjoyed exploring the area and left a few things to see and do on your return.. throughout the summer months there are many events taking place in llandudno, so please feel free to get in touch if you would like more information on what's coming up.

All the best

Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Bay Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at Bay Court and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was light, spacious and clean...the only thing that let it down was the very small shower area which is why I've rated four and not five, but this did not affect our stay although improvements in this area could be considered as it did let down a lovely room. Sanjay is very helpful and welcoming, also recommending places to eat....The Cottage Loaf is a must. The breakfasts cooked to order by Sanjay are delicious and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in an ideal spot and would highly recommend a visit . We will definitely be visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: A ground floor sea view room is ideal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay V, Manager at Bay Court, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bay Court; our small team works hard so your comments are greatly appreciated. It's lovely know that you enjoyed your stay and wish to return soon, it really is a pleasure to receive returning guests.

While our rooms are spacious, I know that some of the en suites are a little small (all though we do have several rooms with larger en suites, which can be requested). This is something I am currently looking to improve in order to maximise the space available.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best

Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a lovely weekend at The Bay Court for our anniversary. (Helped along by a spell of unexpected nice weather )The hotel was lovely and we had a large ground floor room facing the promenade. We were given the option to have evening meals next door (Min y Don) which is the sister hotel. The meals were excellent value at £10 for five courses.....I defy you to find better value anywhere in Llandudno!
Sanjay was absolutely lovely and thoughtful in the extreme and we even received a lovely bunch of flowers and card for our anniversary which we very much appreciated. The breakfasts were excellent, hot and fresh.,,,,,We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again sometime in the future. Marie & Bob.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madge1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay V, Manager at Bay Court, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and recommending us to other travellers, it was a real pleasure to meet you both and it's great to know that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend here at Bay Court.

Looking forward to your next visit!

All the best
Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

good breakfast all cooked fresh and to add a bit more home baked bread each day I thought this was another touch to this hotel lovely and clean near to the shops pier the manager and staff all very nice and pleasant will help with any enquiry will go back again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay V, Manager at Bay Court, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of your stay at Bay Court, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sara loves making the bread so thanks for taking the time to mention it. We'd love to welcome you back any time.

Kind regards,

Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent two nights at Bay Court and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The rooms are spacious, clean and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious with everything prepared fresh and homemade, really enjoyed the homemade bread! We found Sanj and Sara to be very welcoming and could not do enough to accomodate us.
Looking forward to our next visit already!
C.Jones

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmj181089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay V, Manager at Bay Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for such a great review!

We take time with the breakfasts and use local ingredients where we can so it's really great to know that it's appreciated and enjoyed. It's always a pleasure to welcome new guests and we definitely look forward to seeing you both again before too long!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed for a long weekend for the first time at this hotel and I have to say it was excellent. the room was of good size, the bed was super big and the breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked with plenty of choice. The location was excellent and catered for the disabled. My husband is disabled and Sanjay was very accommodating to his needs. Sanjay and his wife are very friendly and welcoming and we will definitely be going back taking the in-laws with us.
THANK YOU
Trisha and John x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay V, Manager at Bay Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Llandudno and it was a pleasure having you as our guests. We're lucky to have 2 spacious ground floor rooms for people who find it easier not to use steps and stairs and while we our facilities aren't especially adapted for disabled users, we have tried to make the hotel as accessible as possible for everybody.

Both Sara and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again,

Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My sister, brothers and their wives and I had a very pleasant stay at the bay court hotel. Sanjay was very helpful and good-natured.
Our rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.
The shower cubicle, however, was rather too small.
But the wonderful service makes up for it. The breakfast choice is very good with a variety of porridge (oats) and cereals and the English breakfast comes with eggs cooked poached, scrambled or sunny side up together with home made bread by Sara. We had a pleasant stay there and like the hospitality provided by Sanjay, Sara and Anne and his family in the sister hotel next door, especially his mum, Miriam. My sister, Grace Fisher booked the accommodation for all of us. From us in Singapore, thank you. Best wishes from Evelyn, Andrew, Wendy, Angie and Geoffrey.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay V, Manager at Bay Court, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review all the way from Singapore!

It was lovely to meet your family and I'm really glad that you enjoyed your time here in North Wales. Sara loved your comment about her bread and it's great that you enjoyed the traditional breakfasts so much. I have taken on board your comment about the en suite and have since improved the storage facilities for clothes/towels etc. Feedback is certainly appreciated as we aim to improve the service and experience for current and future guests at Bay Court.

Kind regards and all the best.

Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Min y Don
Min y Don
#52 of 60 in Llandudno
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wildings Hotel
Wildings Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#8 of 145 in Llandudno
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Court

Address: 18 North Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Court offers comfortable, traditional accommodation in the heart of Llandudno, in the charming setting of a Victorian guest-house. We are located on the North Promenade, opposite the pier entrance, with views of Llandudno's famous bay from our lounge and sea-view rooms. We have no steps into the building and have two ground-floor rooms, making us an ideal choice for guests who prefer not to use stairs. All our rooms are en-suite and equipped with hospitality trays and digital TV & DVD players. Our traditional style is reflected in the care we take to provide guests with an excellent choice of home-made breakfasts using locally sourced fresh produce where available, that includes bread baked in-house every morning. We are also happy to serve guests with afternoon tea or coffee in the comfort of our lounge, or recently renovated garden; an ideal place to enjoy the scenery that makes Llandudno a much loved location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bay Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Court Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing