We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly”
Review of No. 9 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No. 9 Guest House
Ranked #17 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2008

Stayed at No9 for a weekend in January for the annual Alarm 'Gathering', this was the 2nd year on the run I'd stayed. Very friendly atmosphere, rooms were very spacious, clean and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of it and a very high quality.

Would reccommend to anyone looking for a base for a short break or holiday in Llandudno.

Already booked for next Junuary.

Graham (Deeside)

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelDeeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2007

We stayed at No.9 guest house for 3 nights and loved it. On walking up the front path it was clear to see the house was beautiful the decoration of the house is true to the original features of house and
makes it very welcoming - Mandy is a super lady and made us feel very
welcome. The english breakfast cooked for us every morning was delicious. I would highly recommend this place we stayed in room no.3
which was clean, well decorated and very cosy. When we return to Llandudno for our next break we will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carodanStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2007

We visit Llandudno for a night or two once or twice most years. We first visited the No. 9 Guest House (9, Chapel St, Llandudno) shortly after the current owners took it over and we were very impressed with the levels of service and the standard of accommodation. We’ve stayed in quite a number of different places in the town, most of them OK, but No 9 stands out from the crowd.

Rooms are comfortably furnished with a number of pleasant personal touches. Hygiene and cleaning standards are excellent and breakfasts are freshly cooked with plenty of choice. Guest Houses of this type can’t compete with larger hotels in terms of facilities – don’t expect a swimming pool, a gym or an international restaurant, but in terms of individuality and personal attention you’ll do well to find anything better. We were pleased to see that the high standards set on our first visit had been continued over a year later. We’ll certainly stay at No. 9 again on future visits to the area.

The location is good – only a short walk from the town centre and the sea front on a reasonably quiet street. There is no off road parking, but we have managed to find a spot nearby on both of our visits.

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank pandachris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jozef V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#64 of 146 in Llandudno
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#11 of 146 in Llandudno
354 reviews
0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 9 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 9 Guest House

Address: 9 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £69 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 9 Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break together from today's hectic world: Where time spent together is rare and precious.No.9 offers B&B accommodation in a traditional period town house. Relax and enjoy a welcome break in homely but elegant surroundings.The accommodation is well-furnished with an eye to period detail, style and comfort, enhancing the original features of this beautiful Victorian home.Double, single and family bedrooms with en suite bath and shower rooms.Comfortable sitting room with log fire in a beautiful period fireplace.Attractive dining room with plentiful breakfast service.Free WiFi internet access.Open all year.Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your No. 9 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 9 Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing