We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend get together”
Review of No. 9 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No. 9 Guest House
Ranked #14 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“weekend get together”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this guesthouse spent 2 nights with friends had a fantastic time, Martin and Jan very good hosts nothing too much trouble, lovely bright clean rooms and fantastic cooked breakfast will definitely be going back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OLLYANDGEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
91
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Second visit for me. You will not be disappointed with the quality of service and friendly repartee. Martin will ensure that your breakfast should preclude the need for any top up during the day. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here for 9 nights over a three week period. I chose No 9 as my normal B&B was closed for holidays and was certainly not disappointed. During my first night I was in a single room which was small but clean and had everything required. There was a small problem with the shower in terms of controlling the temperature but for the remaining period I was in doubles where everything was very good.
Martin is a great host and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent even though I never went for the full breakfast as work might then have been a problem!!
I said I would skip breakfast one morning as I had to leave early but Martin still did it earlier. Much appreciated.
There is parking on the street and every night I managed to park but even if you cannot get on Chapel Street there is plent of parking nearby. It is very conveniently located for the main street shops and restaurants.
I would stay again and definitely recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had to stay over night in Llandudno and were trying to make a choice for the overnight stay. We were lucky to decide on Number 9. The welcome that we had was very warm and friendly the room that we were shown to ticked all the boxes that we had. If we had not found a good pub to visit we could have retired to our room to watch a good film, Martin has a great collection of dvds to choose from. Everything about the room and bathroom was great, clean and well furnished. To finish off our stay we enjoyed one of the best breakfasts that we have ever had, no more food needed that day until we arrived home for supper.On our next visit to Llandudno we wouldn't trust to luck and ring before to make sure that we can enjoy Martins hospitality again.Come on Martin we would not be surprised at all if you came out on top on Three In A Bed!!!

Room Tip: book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had a lovely stay here, with all my seaside memories flooding back. Comfortable clean and pleasant surroundings made for a relaxing time and a knockout breakfast to send me on my way. I would highly recommend this place if you want a genuinely authentic seaside guesthouse that's on top of its game.

Passes un Bon weekend chez ' Number 9 '. Tres agreeable, Bon cuisine (petit dejeuner par excellence), un vrai example de la vacances traditionel pour la region depuis Royaume Uni ete un grande pays. Une aventure nostalgique a la bonne prix et genial !

Spitze, Ein sehr gutes beispeil der ferien gasthof Des Britishes Reichs period. Mann Kann der geschite erfahren mit wenig kosten und in sicherheit. Nette leute, kein stress. Happy holidays!

Room Tip: Book early and inform them of everything you expect and I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have been staying here for several months as working in llandudno. Martin and jan are brilliant hosts. The B and B is spotless the breakfast amazing I would recommend this B and B to everyone the best I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here last night whilst visiting my partner who has been working away and is also staying at the Guest house for the past 2 weeks. Martin and Jan are two of the most friendly B&B people ever. Room was beautiful and really homely. Both made me feel very welcome and extremely easy to talk to and very funny. Breakfast was massive and extremely tasty! Would recomend this Guest house to everyone.

Thanks to Mart and Jan for a great stay!


  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLPOPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 9 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 9 Guest House

Property: No. 9 Guest House
Address: 9 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — No. 9 Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break together from today's hectic world: Where time spent together is rare and precious.No.9 offers B&B accommodation in a traditional period town house. Relax and enjoy a welcome break in homely but elegant surroundings.The accommodation is well-furnished with an eye to period detail, style and comfort, enhancing the original features of this beautiful Victorian home.Double, single and family bedrooms with en suite bath and shower rooms.Comfortable sitting room with log fire in a beautiful period fireplace.Attractive dining room with plentiful breakfast service.Free WiFi internet access.Open all year.Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your No. 9 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 9 Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing