We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend”
Review of No. 9 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
No. 9 Guest House
Ranked #17 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our weekend here was lovely ,the hosts are friendly and welcoming .The room was clean and comfortable..The position of the B&B is central to everything bars and restaurants..And finally the breakfast was brillant .... huge and piping hot

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I can't tell you how impressed my wife and I were of No 9. The landlord was so welcoming and friendly. I will have no hesitation in staying there again and hope to book soon. The breakfast was enormous and well cooked. I can not think of a negative thing about No 9. The room was comfortable and very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great place to spend long weekend even in winter.It was our first time in Wales.It was our second B&B so far,but this one was so different.Guys are so friendly,food is great,rooms are good size.Coming next time in summer

Room Tip: Any room is great size.Depends how many of u are going to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kestutis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Would highly recommend this guesthouse spent 2 nights with friends had a fantastic time, Martin and Jan very good hosts nothing too much trouble, lovely bright clean rooms and fantastic cooked breakfast will definitely be going back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank OLLYANDGEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Second visit for me. You will not be disappointed with the quality of service and friendly repartee. Martin will ensure that your breakfast should preclude the need for any top up during the day. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here for 9 nights over a three week period. I chose No 9 as my normal B&B was closed for holidays and was certainly not disappointed. During my first night I was in a single room which was small but clean and had everything required. There was a small problem with the shower in terms of controlling the temperature but for the remaining period I was in doubles where everything was very good.
Martin is a great host and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent even though I never went for the full breakfast as work might then have been a problem!!
I said I would skip breakfast one morning as I had to leave early but Martin still did it earlier. Much appreciated.
There is parking on the street and every night I managed to park but even if you cannot get on Chapel Street there is plent of parking nearby. It is very conveniently located for the main street shops and restaurants.
I would stay again and definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had to stay over night in Llandudno and were trying to make a choice for the overnight stay. We were lucky to decide on Number 9. The welcome that we had was very warm and friendly the room that we were shown to ticked all the boxes that we had. If we had not found a good pub to visit we could have retired to our room to watch a good film, Martin has a great collection of dvds to choose from. Everything about the room and bathroom was great, clean and well furnished. To finish off our stay we enjoyed one of the best breakfasts that we have ever had, no more food needed that day until we arrived home for supper.On our next visit to Llandudno we wouldn't trust to luck and ring before to make sure that we can enjoy Martins hospitality again.Come on Martin we would not be surprised at all if you came out on top on Three In A Bed!!!

Room Tip: book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
432 reviews
0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#88 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#12 of 146 in Llandudno
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 9 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 9 Guest House

Address: 9 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £67 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 9 Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break together from today's hectic world: Where time spent together is rare and precious.No.9 offers B&B accommodation in a traditional period town house. Relax and enjoy a welcome break in homely but elegant surroundings.The accommodation is well-furnished with an eye to period detail, style and comfort, enhancing the original features of this beautiful Victorian home.Double, single and family bedrooms with en suite bath and shower rooms.Comfortable sitting room with log fire in a beautiful period fireplace.Attractive dining room with plentiful breakfast service.Free WiFi internet access.Open all year.Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your No. 9 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 9 Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing