We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #2 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I want to thank the ladies at Looking Glass for their help today! I had 30 children on a school trip who had suffered a bad journey when our bus broke down! I was looking to treat the children on a low budget and the staff were so helpful and friendly and provided us with a generous amount of ice cream! It made our day, thank you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CazM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    82
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely new addition to Llandudno ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited here recently for an ice cream. The flavours were fantastic, so many to choose from, new and exciting flavours. I had a apricot croissant cone which was lovely, unusual but that's what made me want to try it! My partner had a crepe which he thoroughly enjoyed. We chose to eat out as the weather was good. Prices were just as I thought they would be. I would love yo return and sit in next time. The decor is Alice in wonderland themed.
All in all I enjoyed my visit, but next time Id like to see smiley staff, proper ice cream scoops and clean glass where the ice cream was being served from.
Not negative criticism just making sure you're aware that it's small things like that, that people pick up on.
Keep up the new flavours, can't wait to return to see what you have next time

Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were in Llandudno for four days and were driven to find somewhere inside to have a ice cream out of reach of the swooping seagulls. We were very fortunate to find The Looking Glass. It's run by a very enthusiastic couple and staff and was a wonderful experience. Whether its ice cream in a cone, in a tub, with waffles, or crepes you will find it all here and very delicious it is too.
We hear a lot of bad things about young people these days but it was very refreshing to meet this couple and experience their enthusiasm and drive. Good luck to them they deserve to do very well.
Don't miss visiting them, it should be law that everyone must visit. We did every day.
Twenty four flavours that change frequently, it's a really must visit sort of place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Im not a huge ice cream fan, but i ended up trying 5 different flavours at the Looking Glass! They make it all in house, which is pretty rare to come by and I love the fact they encourage people to suggest new flavours to add to their menus via social media.
I think it has to be the best Ice Cream I've ever had and it is a shame it is so far away from where I live! Look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best ice cream ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

we went in by chance what a wonderful selection of ice creams, the service was very good as well, and the coffee is the best in Llandudno.not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edwin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing